We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 149
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 134
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$ 161
US$ 146
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Junction Palomino Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Motel(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction West RV Park and Storage(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
28
39
18
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
39
18
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfast isstayed nightsbit datedwould stay here againroad tripconradinterstatepetratesdogcomfortcoloradofurniturecereal
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The staff were very helpful and courteous. Having the restaurant in-house is also very convenient. The location is right off the interstate as well. The rooms are quiet and the doors open to the outside, so it is possible to rent a room on the first floor and park directly in front of your door.

Room Tip: driving in from the road is a bit tricky.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayjojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganco, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The free continental was just implemented in June, glad you enjoyed it. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Nice little roadside hotel. Clean and affordable. I got a quote on the Internet, showed the guy at the desk and he honored it no problem. Friendly and courteous staff. Continental breakfast is a little lacking, but hey, this was just a sleep catcher upper for me.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank fargofotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Old school motor hotel in a truck stop parking lot. it's a little tricky to turn left into hotel there is a highway divider so go to the next side street. This place is quiet and clean. The restaurant was closed week nights but there is a full menu in the bar. food is good and reasonably priced. breakfast was also very good. Becky in the bar is the hardest working wait staff i have ever met. Her service was out standing. Over all this is an average hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganco, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and restaurant. You made Becky's day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We've stayed at the West Gate Inn many times over the years. It is easy to get to from I-70 and, while it was always a budget motel, it was an acceptable stay. This time the room really showed it's age and the property is not well maintained. The Wifi did not work and the bathroom needs a gut job. The traffic noise from Highway 50 is most prominent on the west side of the motel. On the up side, Cabela's is not too far away.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushroomerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

From a road trip perspective this is decent enough especially after a long drive. Green River UT was all booked out so we pushed through. It's 4 a.m. I'm tired and these beds, however old they might be, are no doubt more comfortable to me than a rest stop and reclining the driver seat. It's cold out, the heat works, and checkout is noon -not that I intend on sleeping in so late. Room has a musty smell but, to be honest, it doesn't bother me.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews