We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of C Lazy U Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
C Lazy U Ranch
Ranked #1 of 4 Granby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Excellent staff. Excellent activities. Excellent food. I highly recommend it for a rocky mountain get-away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    3
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
122
13
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our Photobucket all-company offsite event at C Lazy U was really just perfect. Everything from coordinating the event, to the stay, the staff, the food, the rooms, the weather, etc. was just amazing. Coordinating an event like this can we tedious and end up a disaster, not with C Lazy U, they truly have it all together.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, not a single person in the company had a complaint about a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We just returned from our third vacation at C Lazy U. As good as ever. The staff, service, food, company and location are all top notch. I dont know if you could get any better.

But the best of all, are the horses. A herd developed and maintained for 50 years + to service all levels of riders from young to old. A personel tuition is offered to allow you to develop your skill or just ride at whatever level you decided for the day. Bill the head wrangler will ensure your perfect ride day after day by matching you with the right horse.

Then the rides, the wranglers and the high country await you. Wild life, mountains and hours of good riding. I cannot endorse this enough, and we travel extensively. This is simply the best vacation we do each year. It is the perfect vacation where each member has the perfect individual time.

We booked immediately to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The best way to summarize our experience at C Lazy U is that this was our 18th consecutive year being at the ranch. We remember our first year - wondering what it would be like, how it would feel to learn to ride a horse, and being out of the hustle-bustle of our every days lives. We loved it then and we love it now - the mountains, people (guests and staff), horses, and being together. Every year, it is a sheer delight to share our adventures; hang-out and be together; be well-taken care of; be in the beauty of the mountains; and relax around a fire, under the sea of stars in the Colorado sky. C Lazy U is a vacation, a break, and it is part of our family and wonderful memories of being together.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

C Lazy U delivers all that it promises and then some. We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation, with the opportunity to really de-stress, relax, and throughly enjoy each other's company, while meeting new friends in a welcoming and down to earth --yet somehow still pampering and attuned to your every need -- environment. We took advantage of the opportunity to ride horses twice a day, every day, treated to sweeping vistas and a nice range of terrains, in great company, with highly attentive and entertaining wranglers as well as fun and engaging guests from all over the country (and the world). The staff caters to riders of all levels (we were beginners and advanced beginners), with everyone feeling comfortable and able to enjoy at his/her own pace. Our eight year old daughter, who had only been on pony rides before this trip, was "loping" and "trotting" by week's end. We "glamped" (glamour camping in a fully equipped cabin), enjoyed gourmet meals, spa treatments and relaxing by the pool, but also had some real, "old fashioned" fun just singing by the campfire, or playing at the kids-run carnival, or watching (and being volunteered to participate in!) the kids' evening performances. We met wonderful families from all over the country (and some from outside the US) and laughed, and laughed and simply thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Our room was located just across from the main area and pool, which we found very convenient. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
16.7 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
24.3 km away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
27.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
27.2 km away
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
13.7 km away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Lazy U Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Lazy U Ranch

Property: C Lazy U Ranch
Address: 3640 Colorado Hwy 125, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,721 - ₹ 46,398
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919 The C Lazy U luxury guest ranch has been celebrated around the world for its rich history, rustic elegance, legendary cuisine and signature 5-Spur Service. There is something for everyone. Kids enjoy adventure & discovery while adults do everything they want, or nothing at all. Corporations & groups enjoy this all inclusive ranch as a simple and secluded retreat destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
c Lazy u Ranch Hotel Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing