We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like this place”
Review of C Lazy U Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
C Lazy U Ranch
Ranked #1 of 4 Granby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing like this place”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

There is no other place on earth like this place. No better place to take your kids. Great surroundings and dining for adults, lots of great activities for the kids. You've got to go. I know this sounds a bit over the top - and I'm not an owner. Its just one of those places people like to rave about just because it's great.

Room Tip: They're all cabins except for the original lodge. No bad rooms. And, every evening around 5:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mseedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    3
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
125
13
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I was there at the end of May for a family reunion. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and immediately felt welcome. The food was great, scenery was amazing and the staff did everything to make sure our stay was enjoyable. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

C Lazy U provided a terrific experience for three generations, particularly the horse-crazy kids in our families. The counselor-led program beginning with six year olds is super. (Much less to do for under-sixes here.) And everything else about the place signals its many years of experience (and high prices!) The people are exceptionally nice. The accommodations, though not ritzy looking, are extremely comfortable. The food is really good. The scenery is to die for. And other amenities (e.g. pool) are just fine, too. If you're not into riding you won't have a heckuva lot to do--read books, take walks, swim, relax, eat, etc.--but if you are you couldn't find a better place for a summer week. Note, though, that a LOT of people are returnees and for newbies it could feel a bit like a club you are only a candidate to join. (We had enough in our own party that this didn't matter at all.)

Room Tip: You may not have a lot of choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ChevyChaseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I can't even begin to describe this place. Old-school, refined, elegance yet un-pretentious and comfortable in every way. Staff was exceptional - programs were amazing. Although I know every detail was very well planned - nothing felt contrived, this place is authentic. We rode horses, had spa treatments, fly fished, zip lined, played tennis. The kids programs were unbelievable - they took special interest in all kids to make sure that they all had a great time and a successful experience with the horses.

Room Tip: Book early! Ask about location if it's important to you to be close to main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

From the very first moment when we were welcomed to the ranch by the operations director and the ranch hands we felt truely at home at the C Lazy U. We have taken many vacations at "family friendly" places and have never felt as comfortable as we have here. The service staff is top notch, and ready to provide any thing you may need or desire at a moment's notice. The food and bar service is truely 5 spur rating, and you will never be hungry. Cabins are upgraded with very comfortable bedrooms, and provide a truely unique western living experience. But the best part of all is the riding program for both adults and children. The C Lazy U herd is a truely beautiful thing to see; healthy, happy, and well conditioned. The horses are superbly trained and comfortable even for riders with minimal experience. For riders with more experience, a more energetic horse is readily available. Our kids absolutely loved the childrens program. They were kept busy all day long with riding, swimming, outdoor games, and just about any other thing you could imagine. A truely perfect family vacation and one we will cherish the memories of for a life time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKSteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
16.7 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
503 reviews
24.3 km away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
185 reviews
9.9 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
13.7 km away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
159 reviews
17.5 km away
Spirit Lake Lodge
Spirit Lake Lodge
#7 of 20 in Grand Lake
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Lazy U Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Lazy U Ranch

Property: C Lazy U Ranch
Address: 3640 Colorado Hwy 125, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,768 - ₹ 46,521
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919 The C Lazy U luxury guest ranch has been celebrated around the world for its rich history, rustic elegance, legendary cuisine and signature 5-Spur Service. There is something for everyone. Kids enjoy adventure & discovery while adults do everything they want, or nothing at all. Corporations & groups enjoy this all inclusive ranch as a simple and secluded retreat destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
c Lazy u Ranch Hotel Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing