We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have used other long stay places in the area that are a little cheaper but nothing compares to this place. Friendly staff, very clean, washers and dryers that work, well appointed kitchens with a dishwasher. Bed comfortable. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolmanlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    46
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
45
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great location, wonderful staff, front desk clerks were so nice! I can't wait to stay here after it is refurbished this summer!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azboy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife, my sister and I stayed in a suite at this fine hotel for one night and I wish we could've stayed longer. There is plenty of free parking in front of the hotel. Check in was a breeze and we even got three free bottles of water for spinning the prize wheel at the front desk. The staff were very accomodating as we showed up early with a ton of luggage/ski gear. We were able to stow our gear in a vacant room free of charge, until we checked in later in the day. Our suite was very well equipped with a full size kitchen, two tvs, a pull out sofa and plenty of closet space. The hotel also offers a free, very fast wi fi connection. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will definitley be returning again soon. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: APPLY FOR A FREE PRIORITY CLUB REWARDS CARD BEFORE BOOKING! Choose a non smoking suite over any othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_White_Baer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

I have never been to Colorado and this hotel was great! Nothing fancy but the service was wonderful from the front desk to the maids!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bnuts8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We arrived late and tired after a long flight from the UK and didn't have any reason to fault the Candlewood Suites.

We took advanatage of an IHG Friends and Family rate (google it) and stayed for $50 in total. This was a very good deal for a clean room in a good location.

Staff were friendly and the only downside was that there was no breakfast included when similar properties can do this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
2.9 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood

Property: Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Address: 895 Tabor Street, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Golden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,698 - ₹ 9,921
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Denver-Lakewood, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located 1 mile from the Denver Federal Center, 3 miles from Historic Downtown Golden, 10 miles from Downtown Denver and only 1 hour away from the nearest ski resort. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 For 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood Hotel Golden
Candlewood Suites Golden
Candlewood Golden
Golden Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing