We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Nearby Hotels
US$ 226
US$ 203
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
US$ 199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 200
US$ 156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 159
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Table Mountain Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$ 281
US$ 214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dove Inn(Golden)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
38
51
58
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
51
58
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingroom was pretty basiclarge breakfast roomworked fineslept greathotel roomanother guestawesome stayyogurtupon checkdesk clerkred rocksexercise roomplace to stayone night stayfirst floorwest side
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This property is being remodeled on its exterior after suffering hail damage to stucco. Workers are hammering away on the exterior ripping off stucco and insulation. If you are here during their work hours this will be noisy for you.

The room was clean but the pillows were horrible. Imagine big round non-plyable sponges. The hotel was very noisy with rude guests. The free breakfast was entirely carbohydrates. The rooms are quite small. There is a small gym.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Mitri B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are remodeling the hotel for the satisfaction of the guests. the workers are done by 7 P.M. everyday. For breakfast we do now have added hard boiled eggs. We hope you come back and see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I arrived on Saturday and after I saw how near the property was to the Interstate, thought I might have made a poor choice. Pleasantly surprised that it was not as noisy as I thought.

However, this is an older hotel, and it shows. The carpets are threadbare and worn; the hallways smell odd.

Breakfast is minimal; lots of sweet stuff. No fresh fruit.

Be aware that they will put an additional $50 hold when you use a credit card. That was an unpleasant surprise. That hold will stay in place for 3-7 business days. Pay cash and they want a $100 deposit. I believe debit cards are charged in full plus the hold.

It was fine for one night but I would not recommend for an extended stay.

The Colorado Mills shopping Center is literally one street over. That made it easy to find food.

Parts of the hotel on under construction.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing AWAY from the INterstate and facing the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETHgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Mitri B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

thank you for taking the time to write a review with us. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues with our deposit. We do authorize the card being used for the incidental deposit, it does get released when you check out and return into your account with in 3-7 business days, we have had no issues with this policy. we are remodeling the hotel for the satisfaction of the guests. we hope you come see our newly renovated property when it is all finished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Very small room for a king size bed. We were not even told about breakfast, probably because it was minimal. Very small tv.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank dianejI1376XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra15059, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will personally be reviewing the standards of service and quality with the entire team. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I would rate the rooms and service poor/average. I was not to comfortable with people loitering in the parking lot all night. The bathroom water stopped working and was told no maintenance person was available till the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dwabau775403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra15059, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to see that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We strive to provide the highest quality service in a family friendly environment. Rest assured your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel had efficient welcoming desk staff. Our room was very clean, comfortable and a decent size. Despite being close to heavy traffic we were pleased that it was also very quiet. The continental breakfast was adequate and helped us make an early start each day. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCbikeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra15059, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.We are thrilled to know that our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. Its always great to hear when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests and i'm happy to hear we did that for you. We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews