We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
509
169
39
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
169
39
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear creek bridgewater grill within walking distance creek side charming hotel perfect location coors brewery colorado school of mines lots of pillows downtown area the main street washington street golden colorado bed was very comfortable rooms were very clean would definitely stay here again coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Everything perfect!! Numerous drinks in bar (Jay, the bartender was great). Numerous meals from restaurant (excellent). Reception FAB including food and service, (Sarah was so helpful and full of ideas). Housekeeping wonderful (Emma extra helpful).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zerb362436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to know you found everything to be "perfect"! We very much value and appreciate all of the feedback we receive. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We and our grandson & his girlfriend spent 4 days in Golden last weekend and this hotel was excellent in all ways.....front desk staff was super helpful and accommodating, housekeeping was wonderful, Bridgewater Grill bar and restaurant wait staff were ALL terrific, food was outstanding here, and the location is perfect because you can walk everywhere in the downtown area. Beautiful little creek just outside with a walking path, cozy fireplace in the lobby warms you up on chilly days, and we loved it here. Our room had all the amenities you could want from safe, to Keurig, to microwave, comfy beds and great pillows/linens. It was a great hotel and a wonderful stay for all of us.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled to know you enjoyed our convenient creekside location in downtown Golden, the service provided by our wonderful team members, the Bridgewater Grill, your guest room and the amenities! I will share your kind comments with the entire team! We truly value and appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back and serve you the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The front desk service was warm and welcoming. Unfortunately our room had a door allowing us to connect to the room next door. Our “room neighbor” had the TV turned up too high so the front desk made a courtesy call on our behalf. The neighbor turned the TV down significantly yet we could still hear every word. We were also awakened to our neighbor’s wake up call which continued for over 10 minutes before ending. The rooms have no sound insulation. It would be helpful to have the bathroom light inside the bathroom so as to not wake up others in the room. Lastly, how about a small bar of soap to wash your face? The restaurant and location were great but wow was this place loud! No rest for us.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience, as we truly value and appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our in-house restaurant, our convenient location and the service provided by our wonderful team members. We would however, like to take this opportunity to apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience it caused you. We truly strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and we sincerely apologize for falling short in your experience. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We arrive early, but our room is always ready, the people are friendly and do their best to accommodate any needs you might have. The hotel is very quaint, clean and overlooks the river that runs through town. Just a perfect location, clean, comfortable and beautiful! What more could you want?!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ncargil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our creekside location, your guest room and the service provided by our team! I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We truly appreciate your kind comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you in the future!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable small hotel in the city of Golden along the Rocky Mountain foothills. Small college town within walking distance to everything . We didn’t use a car for three days in town. And only 40 minutes from the airport. Hotel food was expensive but lots of other choices in the surrounding area.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly value and appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews