We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
137
62
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
62
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court couple miles one bedroom suite full kitchen every morning liquor store waffles light rail hot breakfast denver west definitely stay here again front desk staff pool and hot tub night stay minute drive comfortable stay up to date
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I booked a stay here for my family to attend a wedding just outside of Golden. The location, amenities, and suite-style accommodations were exactly what we were seeking in a hotel. Also, I called ahead to confirm blackout curtains were present in the living room and bedrooms, which are extremely helpful for us in ensuring a comfortable night's sleep. It turns out we didn't get a chance to stay here due to some flooding within the hotel. We were contacted the day before our trip about the situation. Needless to say, I was initially a little stressed about not having a place to stay. However, Hannah (who is on the hotel's management team) was extremely helpful in finding us alternate accommodations despite many hotels in the area already being booked for CU's Parent's Weekend. We were so impressed by how they handled the situation that we will definitely stay here in the future given how attentive their staff was in meeting our travel needs. Kudos to the Marriott team at the Residence Inn Denver West/Golden!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank syh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed here for a weekend concert at Red Rock Auditorium. The hotel was perferct for me and my two grown children. It was near the concert, offered us more than enough room and was well maintained. We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

we tried booking at last minute and the rate was in excess of $400 so we decided to use our Marriott reward points instead and were fortunate to get a room at a reasonable level; we arrived at about 8 pm and were supposedly given the last room left;
in any event the ac did not work well and we had the most uncomfortable night; there was water leaking under the sink; we mentioned it to the front desk mgr next day and he said he would look into this and apologized and indicated he would provide a partial points credited to our account (hasn't happened yet) ....front desk staff were friendly; NO hot veg options in the breakfast at all (most disappointed about that as you are limited to cereals and bread/baggle;

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kinneri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This was a great little suite. The rooms are very well equipped. The hotel is clean, safe, and upgraded. Lots of plugs for your technology. Comfortable Beds. I really like the split bathroom space so two can get ready easy at the same time.

Room tip: Upper level in the back is quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cynthiakhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Not a fan of this property. We booked a 2BR suite, which was a bit cramped. The AC didn't work very well in one of the bedrooms, which caused us to deploy the sofa bed. We then found it wasn't made and there were no sheets in the room available. They were brought promptly on request but then we had to make the bed. The sofa bed mattress was old and worn and very uncomfortable.

Generally the property seemed clean. Some of the wood furniture showed signs of wear and some of the kitchen cabinets seemed flimsy and not firmly attached. The AC in the fitness room was nor working.

Although we asked for our room to be cleaned when we went out mid-day, and were told it would be done when cleaning staff returned from break, it still wasn't done by about 2 or 2:30 when we returned. Another request made and an hour later, still nothing. I had to flag down the housekeeper myself who was cleaning another room.

On the positive side, front desk staff was friendly and some maintenance items were promptly attended to.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ilikesfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews