We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
136
60
29
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
60
29
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court one bedroom suite couple miles full kitchen yogurt every morning liquor store light rail definitely stay here again pool and hot tub night stay convenient location coffee maker red rocks a great place to stay room was large free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Was here for a week stay. Great staff and Great service.. They have multiple nights where they have something going on food wise in the lobby. The morning staff for breakfast is also Great. Will definitely stay here again when visiting for work also will try to make it out to Red Rocks for a concert.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Camp4fun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Our group stayed at the Residence Inn for 4 nights over the weekend that our son was married in Denver. The bride's family all came from the East Coast - our family primarily from Colorado. There were many small children/families in this party, along with some very elderly grandparents, so we rented quite a few two bedroom suites, including one handicapped suite. The staff was always helpful, from getting our rooms ready, to allowing us to use the breakfast area to gather at other times of the day. I heard nothing but praise from all our guests about how perfect and comfortable the accommodations were for the families....we even made all of the bouquets for the wedding in one of the suites. Everyone could snack, gather, feed the children, etc. Breakfast in the morning allowed plenty of choice for everyone and a chance to make plans for the day. The rooms were quiet, cleaned daily if requested, plenty of extra bedding and towels too. There were plenty of carts for luggage, and we certainly used our fair share with all of the wedding finery/supplies that had to be transported. Parking was plentiful for all the rental cars, and when we had some trouble with some of our rented shuttle buses, the front desk helped out by alerting our guests who were waiting for a late bus. There is a park/playground nearby, and a basketball court, pool and hot tub on site. Coffee/hot water is always available, and there's a Starbucks right across the street at the Courtyard. Colorado Mills, including a Starbucks, Target and Whole Foods, is about 1/4 mile away as well, so one can stock their fridge in the room. The rooms had dishwashers, microwaves, most had stoves/ovens, and full size fridges, with plates, etc. Dishwashing liquid and paper towels are supplied, along with a coffee maker, coffee, tea and some popcorn. Bathrooms have hairdryers, and Paul Mitchell toiletries, which were replaced as needed. The two bedroom suites have gas fireplaces, which is a nice touch for chilly evenings. I've stayed here happily before, and was thrilled that all the guests were as happy as we have been with this property. Easy to get to as well - just off I-70 at the 6th Ave. exit. There is a liquor store, and a good Thai restaurant within easy walking distance just down the hill - also an ATM at the nearby Sunflower Bank. Highly recommend this place. WIFI was solid, no issues, and no charge. Thank you especially to Katie, who handles group bookings, and helped our family with the special accommodations for someone who needed handicap access.

Room Tip: If you like to take the stairs, ask for an end of the hall room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank COmomCarbondale_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

COmomCarbondale_CO, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review, and thank you for choosing to spend such a special weekend with us! We're thrilled to hear we provided your group with a wonderful experience. We really appreciate you acknowledging our great team here on property as well--we'll be sure to pass along your praise to all of them, and especially to Katie! It was a pleasure having you all as our guests, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived around 5, check in was a disaster, lots of people in line and only one person at the desk. We were given a handicapped room on the 4th floor because nothing else was available, room was dated but clean. The screens on the windows were ripped and blowing in the wind.

My son went for a dip in the pool, enjoyed the hot tub. There was a basketball court which looked fun. Smoke alarms went off and we evacuated, no fire, thank goodness.

Lots of people with dogs in the hallways. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Heidicraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stay at Residence Inn every time we go to Denver/Golden. When we go we stay for two weeks at a time. My husband has an office there so the location is convenient and we are there quite often. But we keep going back there because of the staff and cleanliness of the facility. If we need anything they are so eager to help. You can’t go to a better place where the staff makes you feel at home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Idaboling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Idaboling, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know we always provide you with a great hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Me and my husband stayed there for the second time this year and were just amazed by the service! Thomas at the front desk recognized us and even asked about our son. The manager Maggie went extra miles to make our stay unforgettable. The room was cleaned and beautiful as usual, the bed and the sheets very comfortable. They have a great variety of cold and hot breakfast,I love the waffles. This is definitely going to be our new home for the next 4 years!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank syle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

syle0, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know we always provide you with a great hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews