We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
137
62
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
62
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court couple miles one bedroom suite full kitchen every morning liquor store waffles light rail hot breakfast denver west definitely stay here again front desk staff pool and hot tub night stay minute drive comfortable stay up to date
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived around 5, check in was a disaster, lots of people in line and only one person at the desk. We were given a handicapped room on the 4th floor because nothing else was available, room was dated but clean. The screens on the windows were ripped and blowing in the wind.

My son went for a dip in the pool, enjoyed the hot tub. There was a basketball court which looked fun. Smoke alarms went off and we evacuated, no fire, thank goodness.

Lots of people with dogs in the hallways. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Heidicraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stay at Residence Inn every time we go to Denver/Golden. When we go we stay for two weeks at a time. My husband has an office there so the location is convenient and we are there quite often. But we keep going back there because of the staff and cleanliness of the facility. If we need anything they are so eager to help. You can’t go to a better place where the staff makes you feel at home.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Idaboling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Idaboling, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know we always provide you with a great hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Me and my husband stayed there for the second time this year and were just amazed by the service! Thomas at the front desk recognized us and even asked about our son. The manager Maggie went extra miles to make our stay unforgettable. The room was cleaned and beautiful as usual, the bed and the sheets very comfortable. They have a great variety of cold and hot breakfast,I love the waffles. This is definitely going to be our new home for the next 4 years!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank syle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

syle0, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know we always provide you with a great hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is great and everything works like you would expect. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone is always ready to help to make my experience the best. The team at this hotel will do their best to fulfill any reasonable request and make your stay a pleasure.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChipsnSalsaJRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know we always provide you with a great hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who was very efficient. Our room was excellent, and I can’t speak highly enough of the beds. Place was clean and up to date. Breakfast included many healthy choices America we appreciated very much. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelkline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Travelkline, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We'd love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews