We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
167
26
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
26
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table hot tub media room honor system casserole continental divide tee pee great anniversary sitting area with fireplace excellent hosts shuffle board best places we have ever stayed brainard lake us feel at home views are spectacular huge fireplace fun place
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I lead a group of eight entrepreneurs and we do an annual retreat every January. We've stayed with Mike, Rebecca and now his son John for five years. These folks will do just about anything to make it a good stay for us and they have. We work hard while there and one of the highlights every year is eating pizza and having drinks around the fire, then playing some pool and shuffle board. What a great rustic mountain environment!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCNorthCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldora_Lodge, Owner at Eldora Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hello,
Thanks so very much for taking the time to share your experience that you had here with us at Eldora Lodge and we hope to see you again soon.
May Love, Peace and Joy be yours on this Journey we know as Life.
From, your friends at Eldora Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I've been visiting Eldora Lodge as part of a corporate retreat for at least the past 4 years, and each year I say "how come I don't come up here more?".

Excellent hosts in Mike, Rebecca, John, and their whole staff. Warm, inviting, flexible.

I'm definitely going back every year for a few days R&R.

Room Tip: wi-fi best the closer to the lodge you are
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldora_Lodge, Manager at Eldora Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello,
Thanks so very much for taking the time out of your busy day to share the experience that you had with us here at Eldora Lodge.
We hope to see you all again in the near future..the pleasure was all ours.
We wish you all Love, Peace and Joy this New Year.
From, your friends at Eldora Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Mike and his wife were such gracious hosts. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The view from the deck, which you walk out to from your room, was very beautiful. The lodge itself was very warm and inviting with a casual atmosphere. We progressed to the tepee for a memorable nocturnal experience with a variety of guests. In the morning we were greeted with a sumptuous breakfast to get us on our way.
We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldora_Lodge, Manager at Eldora Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello,
And thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience that you had with us here at Eldora Lodge.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to see you all again in the near future as the pleasure was all ours.
Wishing you all the best that life has to offer this New Year.
From, your friends at Eldora Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Eldora because of the comfy rooms and friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms clean and stylish. The included breakfast each morning was fantastic. The only downside is a small dining room that seemed overcrowded at times.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Z3632TKtiffanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldora_Lodge, Owner at Eldora Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hello,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you so very much for sharing the experience that you had here with us at Eldora Lodge your input is very important to us.
We hope to see you again sometime and would like to wish you and yours Love, Peace and Joy on this Journey we know as Life.
From, your friends at Eldora Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Eldora Lodge was one of the best get always I have had in a while. The price was fair, and the service was the best. The staff made you feel at home and are just very nice down to earth people. The room was very comfortable and neat! They made this stay a memorable experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldora_Lodge, Manager at Eldora Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello, and thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience that you had here at Eldora Lodge we hope to see you again in the near future and wish you love, peace and joy on this journey we call life.
From, your friends at Eldora Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews