We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean million times better than affordable inn have hard time to wake up for work its awesome. Great place”
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanging Lake Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good clean million times better than affordable inn have hard time to wake up for work its awesome. Great place”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I drive with my crew up two Carbondale to rewire a building. After s hard days work amercas best value inn is the best experience I've had in glenwood. Love the beds clean no bed bugs. That's a big plus for me. Good privacy, no crazy people, peace and quite. Every body is polite. Great value. Stay there don't make me to home I fell comfortable here. Americas best value Inn you got #1 customer. Ill be back to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etho6528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    94
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
110
210
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here again last week, it was our third time in less thana year!The managers treated us great,easy checkin,we were there early but they gave us a room anyway,it is very clean,and upgraded.I don't tlike the cheap,nisy tiolet paper dispensers,they make way to much noise and its hard to get paper off it,this is the only thing I could think of negative.The breakfast is very limited but for the price it;s great also they don't add a whole lot of extrra taxes on the rooms. We were going to Buena Vista but they add as much as 30$ extra for taxes that are other,state .county,city! WE will go to Genwood instead!We will support this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnmncolo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We received great service, all our questions were answered and all the recommendations were great. Our room was very clean and in this economy it is a great place to stay for a great price. In the morning we would go into the office and they had juice,coffee,Danishes and bagels to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 913MoniaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Ok, so I can be a little bit of a germaphobe in hotel rooms. I was a little bit scared to stay at this hotel/motel, but truly, overall reviewers were right. The rooms were so clean. Because the hotel property used to be smoker-friendly, our clothes did smell pretty heavily of smoke when we left, and it was hard for my allergy baby to sleep (made her stuffy). We appreciated the microwave, clean shower, and clean, white bed linens. Breakfast was pretty good, and despite reviews of unfriendly staff, we were greeted with smiles and pleasant attitudes. I didn't mind the sound of the wall unit heater at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a two bed room if you need it. We did priceline and were given a room with onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
268 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is a case of getting what you pay for.

We requested a triple share room. The foldup bed was there, but there was no space to open up the bed, so I slept on the couch instead and shoved the bed away. Being a short person, it was sufficient. But an average American would not be happy sleeping on it.

The room was clean though, very clean.

As for service, you won't get the best. There is a grandson (maybe 2 years old) who likes to run around pants-less, the mother who is clearly from some European country and the daughter who runs the place whom I never saw. And they converse quite roughly in their mother tongue. You'd think they hate each other, but it's really just a cultural difference.

There is a small kitchenette in the room. Quite well thought out. It has a proper sink, drying area, microwave, cupboards.

The breakfast room is tiny and clearly inadequate, frequently out of food and juice. It's better to take your food and eat it at the small table and chair outside your room door. The view is better from there too.

All in all, it was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. Run with a kind of utilitarian Ukrainian/Croatian efficiency. So, despite the shortcomings, the lack of bedside manner, so to speak, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.9 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Property: Hanging Lake Inn
Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 10,795
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing