We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 167
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$ 174
US$ 165
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$ 213
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$ 243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
99
77
33
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
77
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteroom was cleandog parkbagelshot springsdecent breakfastgreat place to stayplace to sleepwater pressurereasonable ratesfree breakfastwalking distancepool and hot tubmicrowave and fridgefront desk staffgreat roombarb
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

On our vacations, we often try to avoid the chain motels. Reviews of the Caravan Inn seemed to indicated that it was what we were looking for. In most respect, it fulfilled our expectations. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. Fixtures were somewhat dated, especially the 19-inch TV. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The major shortcoming was the WiFi which was subpar. When you could access it, it was very slow and would often drop connection after a few minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you are looking for a pet-friendly, family-owned inn in Glenwood Springs, CO, you should consider the Caravan Inn on Grand Avenue. We recently stayed there for two nights with our Great Pyrenees and truly enjoyed ourselves. The inn is conveniently located - away from the interstate - and within walking distance of a dog park and the river walk path.

Our room was clean and spacious. While other guests had pets too, we had no issue with noise. Slept great. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed both the hottub and outdoor pool during our stay. Better breakfast than most inns with pancakes, eggs and sausage among the breakfast items, The coffee was excellent and hot too! All in all, an outstanding value. We will happily come back to the Caravan Inn again - and we will not hestitate to bring the dog!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve924637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed having you and Lady as our guests and are happy that you will always consider the Caravan Inn when visiting Glenwood Springs. Please keep in mind to make advance reservations when bringing Lady as not all rooms are pet friendly. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We (a family of 5) stayed one night in a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed for less than $100. We stayed hear because of TRIPADVISOR comments. I read all the comments for this place. We found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful. Before we booked the room the staff allowed us to see the room to make sure it was okay for us to stay in. The room was clean which is the #1 criteria for us. Yes the room needed to be aired out but this was understandable if it was closed up all day with no circulation. We did not try the a/c. The pool was good and the breakfast okay. Bottomline Good Value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It's always good to hear that we are providing a good and clean product. And, I love to hear that my staff is "friendly and most helpful." We appreciate your acknowledgment and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We found the room to be very clean, plenty of towels. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean as well. The breakfast bar provided warm eggs and sausage, pancakes as well as the usual cold pastries, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, milk, o.j., coffee and tea. We felt like it was a great start for the day. The hotel was a little way from the hot springs pool but it was not a problem to find any places. The room also had a mini frig and microwave, which we really appreciated. There is washer and dryer available. Free parking and wi-fi. The staff was awesome and helped us locate particular places of interest. I didn't have to have a credit card to hold the room, although upon registering a cash deposit is necessary that is returned upon check-out. No room service for meals, but there is a restaurant in the same parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any package deals for the hot springs pool, ski lift, or other attractions.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are even more thrilled to have you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This is a motel, not a hotel with room service or 600-thread count sheets, so with that said... if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable place to unwind after a day of rafting or hiking the Caravan Inn is tops in motels. I stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends for a rafting trip and I just made a reservation to return next month. The friendly service starts with the reservation, you're already made to feel welcomed. The room is a standard motel room with a couple extra bonuses. There is a small fridge which was great for storing the deli food and beverages we picked up at the grocery store that is across the street. If you played hard during the day and want to wash your clothes, they have laundry facilities on-site. You can log onto your laptop free of charge in your room or use the computer available in the lobby. At this motel you can be assured that you DON'T have to stand with your hand on the TV just to get reception and that you DON'T have to do a dance in the shower just to get wet because of the lousy showerhead and water pressure typical of many motels. You can also trust that the pool they have is actually a decent size, clean and functional one. I couldn't ask for anything more at this value. As others have said, it's a little south of some of the highlights in town but my friends and I enjoyed the nice walks in the warm summer evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockiesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled to hear that you rated us"tops in motels." I look forward to seeing you next month so that we can continue to provide you with our quality service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Barbara Hille
Caravan Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews