We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Caravan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravan Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Room was clean and large. Pool was clean and lovely. The staff was AMAZING! They picked us up from the train station, let us store our luggage after check out and even delivered it to the station. Awesome service. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    60
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
48
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joshua, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

On our vacations, we often try to avoid the chain motels. Reviews of the Caravan Inn seemed to indicated that it was what we were looking for. In most respect, it fulfilled our expectations. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. Fixtures were somewhat dated, especially the 19-inch TV. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The major shortcoming was the WiFi which was subpar. When you could access it, it was very slow and would often drop connection after a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you are looking for a pet-friendly, family-owned inn in Glenwood Springs, CO, you should consider the Caravan Inn on Grand Avenue. We recently stayed there for two nights with our Great Pyrenees and truly enjoyed ourselves. The inn is conveniently located - away from the interstate - and within walking distance of a dog park and the river walk path.

Our room was clean and spacious. While other guests had pets too, we had no issue with noise. Slept great. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed both the hottub and outdoor pool during our stay. Better breakfast than most inns with pancakes, eggs and sausage among the breakfast items, The coffee was excellent and hot too! All in all, an outstanding value. We will happily come back to the Caravan Inn again - and we will not hestitate to bring the dog!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve924637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We enjoyed having you and Lady as our guests and are happy that you will always consider the Caravan Inn when visiting Glenwood Springs. Please keep in mind to make advance reservations when bringing Lady as not all rooms are pet friendly. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We (a family of 5) stayed one night in a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed for less than $100. We stayed hear because of TRIPADVISOR comments. I read all the comments for this place. We found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful. Before we booked the room the staff allowed us to see the room to make sure it was okay for us to stay in. The room was clean which is the #1 criteria for us. Yes the room needed to be aired out but this was understandable if it was closed up all day with no circulation. We did not try the a/c. The pool was good and the breakfast okay. Bottomline Good Value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It's always good to hear that we are providing a good and clean product. And, I love to hear that my staff is "friendly and most helpful." We appreciate your acknowledgment and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We found the room to be very clean, plenty of towels. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean as well. The breakfast bar provided warm eggs and sausage, pancakes as well as the usual cold pastries, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, milk, o.j., coffee and tea. We felt like it was a great start for the day. The hotel was a little way from the hot springs pool but it was not a problem to find any places. The room also had a mini frig and microwave, which we really appreciated. There is washer and dryer available. Free parking and wi-fi. The staff was awesome and helped us locate particular places of interest. I didn't have to have a credit card to hold the room, although upon registering a cash deposit is necessary that is returned upon check-out. No room service for meals, but there is a restaurant in the same parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any package deals for the hot springs pool, ski lift, or other attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are even more thrilled to have you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn

Property: Caravan Inn
Address: 1826 Grand Ave, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 10,990
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caravan Inn is nestled in the beautiful Colorado Rockies providing you with an amazing scenery the moment you step outside of your room. Conveniently located in Glenwood Springs just 1 mile from the world's largest hot springs pool, the natural vapor caves at the Yampah Spa, and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. All accommodations come with a deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators, and complimentary wireless internet access. Cool off in our outdoor pool(seasonal) or relax in the outdoor hot tub after you've experienced some of the many activities offered in Glenwood Springs. When making reservations inquire about our various activity packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Caravan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing