We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for Another Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here last February (2011) and loved it so much, we had to return last month (Feb. 2012) for another amazing stay. THANK YOU Jim & Sharill Hawkins

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefsWife2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Jim and Sharill are a delightful couple who's hospitality is only matched by their breakfast they prepare for guests. We stayed in one of the rooms within the main house and it was clean and comfortable. Jim gave us a tour of the property and the other detached cabins the next morning and they were all charming. We plan on staying in the old milkroom attached to the barn for our next stay. Great people, great experience!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryanne1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Any time of the year, any room/cabin you pick, you can NOT go wrong here. Everything is super clean, the keepers are friendly and warm, and the food is absolutely top-notch. I can not recommend Four Mile Creek highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

First off this is a bed and breakfast and so if you are looking for a Ritz Carlton then stay at a fancy hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable, rustic B&B with loads of charm then you should check it out. The owners are very nice and they certainly try to make your experience a pleasure! The breakfast is fantastic! Definately a crowd pleaser! We stayed in the house and so we shared a bathroom with another couple. We knew this ahead of time and that was fine. The house is a bit off the main road but the drive is worth it because of the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I needed a place to stay with my daughter after an away soccer game. I wanted it to be special for us and this B&B was perfect! It was close enough to town to be convenient but yet far enough away to provide the tranquility and nature experience we both love. We stayed in the main house which was quiet and had a shared bath. If we go back I would love to stay in the barn suite or one of the cabins which looked even more charming and private. The owners were friendly and engaging, cooked a delicious gourmet breakfast and shared a lot of good info regarding hikes and restaurants. What my daughter and I enjoyed most were the grounds: they have pygmy goats, a river and bridge, big tree swing and flower gardens surrounding the house. In the barn you can explore the upper level and sip coffee while looking out over the grounds. If you are lucky you may even catch the owner singing and playing his guitar out on the porch. This was beautiful in the Fall when we were there but I am sure the summer and winter are great as well due to the wealth of outdoor activities in all seasons. Sunlight ski area is a short drive up the road, the Hotsprings are 15 min away and we also rollerbladed through Glenwood canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJHUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
11.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
943 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
739 reviews
12.5 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
11.4 km away
Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast
Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenwood Springs
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6471 County Road 117, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,387 - ₹ 9,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet valley near Glenwood Springs Colorado. Two rooms are available in the main house, two log cabins and a cabin attached to the barn are located nearby. The main house is the original headquarters of Four Mile Ranch, homesteaded in 1885. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing