We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Inexpensive Family Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Inexpensive Family Place”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Rooms were clean, big enough. We did not feel like we were staying in a closet, like some of the cheaper places. Continental Breakfast was better than most, saved time and $ in the morning. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We used the gas grills on the patio areas and had a great picnic dinner--Safeway is right across the street for groceries. 5 minute drive to the pool. This is our new favorite place to stay in GS.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sand_Blasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    121
    56
    14
    10
See reviews for
146
86
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed at this motel while visiting Glenwood and was very impressed. It's a great affordable value but at the same time definitely does not shortchange on the cleanliness of the rooms or the friendliness of the staff. The continental breakfast was also useful as it helped save time in the morning. The location of the motel is great for anyone looking to enjoy what Glenwood has to offer. There is a trail just across the street as well as a bus stop right next to the motel (in case you are looking for farther travel). The hot springs and vapor caves are just a short 5-minute drive away or you could even walk there :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CitizenoftheWorld212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I wanted to stay here but was not able because I had a dog with me. Price seems right.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandnas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at ths hotel on our way to San Diego, and they put us in a 2 bed room (all one beds were sold out and they charged us for a 1 bed), and it was nice enough. The breakfast was good, and we thought it was a good value. We stayed there on our way back home to Kansas City two nights ago, and they put us on the second floor with one bed which we requested, and it was not so nice. The room was not level as far as the floor, the bed was sinking in the middle, and it was not the same experience. The people working at the hotel are friendly and we asked for an extra hour for checkout which they accomodated. The room we stayed at was 220, and I would not recommend it. I would ask for a 2 bed room and pay the difference..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I have stayed in this motel off and on for three
years in my construction bussiness while working
on the road, and I can honestly say, this motel
has the greatest value, great personel, great
continental breakfast, clean and comfortable
rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldencoWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.7 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Property: Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4118 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 10,730
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small oasis in the middle of Glenwood Springs, Colorado is the perfect hub for your next vacation. Located less than a mile from the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Hot Springs Pool, and Vapor Caves - family entertainment in this Western Colorado town couldn't be any easier to plan. Hiking, biking, skiing, healing mineral waters, horseback riding, river fun and more await you in Glenwood Springs. Our choice Glenwood Springs hotel offers a variety of affordable and clean rooms. Whatever your need, Cedar Lodge can fulfill it. We want your stay to be as comfortable as your own home, that's why we make a microwave and refrigerator standard in all of our rooms. You will also find a flat screen cable TV and have access to our free wireless internet for your convenience. Traveling with family? We offer kitchen unit suites that are already stocked with dishware, silverware, and various pots and pans. If you have a larger group, we have a four bedroom cabin with a fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing