We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glenwood in all it's glory!”
other travellers have booked this property
Yard & Red Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yard & Red Mountain
Morning Coffee Open Plan, Living, & Kitchen Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Yard & Red Mountain
Morning Coffee
Open Plan, Living, & Kitchen Bar
Evening Light
Lots of Living Room Light, Sleeper Sofa
View from Yard, Sopris & Valley, Fall 2013
Sunroom
View from Yard, Red Mountain, Fall 2013
Patio & Yard Looking To Hot Tub/Sauna
Evening Light Over The Valley
Private Drive
Bathroom w/double sinks
Bathroom
Mount Sopris From Living Room & Patio
Cedar-lined Shower/Tub
Master Bedroom w/direct access to Sunroom
Sauna & Yard Looking Toward House
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from Drive, Red Mountain, Fall 2013
View from Yard, Mount Sopris, Fall 2013
Mt. Sopris Again Cause We Like It
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vallie11
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glenwood in all it's glory!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is our second year staying at the Henrie House and we love it! The views are spectacular, the kids love playing in the yard, it's so close to everything we enjoy doing and yet far enough away from the 'hustle and bustle' of the tourist town. Can't wait to come back next year!
Val and Eoin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
So happy to have you back! Really glad you enjoyed Henrie House again, we have always felt one of it's best benefits is the privacy yet convenience to Glenwood Springs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Wow did we miss this one! Happy your family found us and where able to get together and reconnect at Henrie House. It does have a special feel that just allows a family to be a family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and definitely welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HigC8
Lowell, Vermont
1 review
“It was quiet, comfortable and had great views!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The spot was close to downtown and easy to find. The owner/caretaker did a great job of making us feel at home. Great experience all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likes2Tra...
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful view of the city below and very private. It was so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of everything. As we ate breakfast on our back porch, we were treated to deer in the backyard eating apples off the tree. The little fawn was so cute. Hummingbirds drank nectar from the colorful flowers near the table. It was a pleasant place to stay to celebrate our anniversary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and back yard.
Liked least: The mattress.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Amazingly, we have wildlife year-round to view through the numerous picture windows, the sunroom and on warmer days the covered porch.

We would love to have you visit us again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing