We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Wonderful place to vacation and relax”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brettelberg Condominiums - Slopeside Lodging at Sunlight Mountain
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What A Wonderful place to vacation and relax”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our family had never been to this area of Colorado before, but we will make this a place to stay again! Great views very clean and the staff was helpful to all our needs.
We found plenty of daily activities in the area that keep all entertained and the condo unit we stayed in meet all our needs with comfort. What we enjoyed most was not feeling like we were in a over crowded tourist resort. The condos have everything you need to prepare meals so do all shopping on the way, park the car and enjoy life at a relaxed and restful pace.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family spent the 4th of July at the "Berg" and had a great time. Wheather was perfect, people were kind, and managment was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank btcale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

After reading some not so good reviews, we were a little concerned about the overall condition of the condos. But, we decided to stay anyway, and we are so glad we did!!!! The property is under new management, and the couple is GREAT. They have painted the entire building, put on a new roof, replaced the decks and railings, replaced the coil in the hot tub, and the list goes on. The only problem we had was finding the office.(They had taken down the signs to Paint, so it wont be an issue for long) It is the only ski-in, ski-out resort on Sunlight Mountain. All of the condos have a full kitchen with all of the pots, pans, dishes etc. that you need. Full size oven and Fridge as well. So stop in town and stock up. Cooking your own meals is a great way to save money. They also have nice, big charcoal grills on the decks for your use. The rec room has a fireplace, pooltable,and a variety of boardgames. The views are awesome, and the staff is excellent. I would highly reccomend The Bretelberg to anyone looking to get away. We will definately be back year after year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pennyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Animal crap in the walkways, springs in couch broken, musty smelling, furniture is dirty. We booked accommodations for 5 and the sofa bed was broken.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank MrsSilverSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We had a wonderful time here with our 3 children. It is a fun rustic family spot if you want to ski in/out without the hassle of lugging around your ski equipment. You have a full kitchen (no dishwasher) so you can make all of your meals and keep it economical while having fun spending family time skiing. The pricing is good and the managers on site are super helpful.

The ski staff is amazing and so helpful with putting the kids on the life safely and making everyone smile all day, no matter where you are on the mountain. The people at the top of the moutain also invited us in for cocoa, everyone was super helpful.

The parking lot is a little hard to maneuver unless you are experienced in the snow and ice, but worked out for us just fine.

It is older and you feel like you have gone back in time to a rustic spot, just adds to the charm of this fun spot! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bltfamfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
17.3 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
611 reviews
16.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
866 reviews
17.1 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
17.2 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
677 reviews
18.1 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brettelberg Condominiums - Slopeside Lodging at Sunlight Mountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brettelberg Condominiums - Slopeside Lodging at Sunlight Mountain

Property: Brettelberg Condominiums - Slopeside Lodging at Sunlight Mountain
Address: 11101 County Road 117, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-9534
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 16,731
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunlight Mountain Ski Resort's Only Slopeside Lodging! The Brettelberg is located on the slopes of the Sunlight Mountain Ski Resort in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. We offer the perfect Colorado Ski experience with the only ski-in / ski-out accommodations at Sunlight Mountain Resort. For summer adventures, we are located right on some of the best hiking and mountain biking trails in Colorado and are located right up the mountain from some of the best whitewater rafting in the world.Glenwood Springs, Colorado is a vacation destination you will never forget! We offer some of the best Skiing, Snowshoeing, and many other winter sports when the snow is falling as well as Whitewater Rafting - Kayaking - Standup Paddle-boarding - Hiking - Mountain Biking - Horseback Riding - ATV Rentals - Segway Rentals - Fly Fishing - and much more in the summer! The Brettelberg has 37 slopeside condos at Sunlight Mountain Resort in Glenwood Springs and each unit reflects each owner's style and personality. Each condo has: a fully equipped kitchen, free Wi-Fi (presently being upgraded), and satellite TV. An outdoor hot tub, grills on the decks, and a recreation room with a fireplace, pool table, Flat screen TV, and games galore. Stay with us for the perfect Glenwood Springs, Colorado vacation.The 'Berg at Sunlight Mountain Ski Resort has been helping folks make great Colorado mountain getaway and ski vacation memories since the 1970s. The Sunlight Mountain Resort ski area in Glenwood Springs, Colorado still has that kicked-back vibe. With that in mind, they are also continuously updating the 'Berg with new technology and renovating the common guest areas.Only 12 miles from downtown Glenwood Springs - the Brettelberg Condo / Hotel at Sunlight Mountain Resort feels a world away. It's easy to travel off the Sunlight Mountain Resort area for the great restaurants, shopping and fun activities in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. The friendly front desk staff can help guests plan the fun. Visit Colorado and stay at the Brettelberg! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brettelberg Condominiums Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing