We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value. Clean rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Mountain Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
2 reviews
“Good value. Clean rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed one night. Friendly and rate was affortable. Birds were singing in the morning hours.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leftu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    38
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
38
40
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Made multiple winter visits with different groups to this little gem in Glenwood. Lot's of cabin options and kitchenettes to choose from. Clean and roomy cabins for economical rates. Art, Karen and their professional staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Continental breakfast could use a boost but sufficed for a quick snack on the mad dash to go skiing at Sunlight Mountain. Complimentary WiFi was available but connections were unpredictable. A nice big hot tub to relax tired muscles at the end of the day. Best burgers in town are right next door. Would visit again for sure!

Room Tip: If you don't need a kitchen, ask for a room near the hot tub in winter season to avoid the chill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have chosen the Red Mountain Inn for over 5 years for our annual ski trip. The owner and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our favorite unit is the one bedroom cabin with a full kitchen and fireplace that gives us plenty of room for our ski gear. Although the property is not modern, it is very clean, warm and comfortable. There is free wi-fi and cable TV. On this trip we were in and out of the Red Mountain and were also in a studio style cabin for a few nights. It was very roomy and had a full kitchen. The outdoor hot tub is wonderful after a day of skiing! Sunlight, Aspen/Snowmass and Vail are all within easy driving distance. We like to cook our own breakfast and eat in many nights, so the full kitchen is a big asset. Red Mountain Inn is a great choice for anyone who wants a clean, comfortable and economical place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We rented a two room cabin for an evening in April to celebrate my friends birthday. We love Glenwood Springs and chose the Red Mountain Inn because it was pet friendly. The two room cabin was large with a living area, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom on one side and an adjoining hotel room with bathroom adjoining it. The rooms were large and clean. It was a simple hotel, but what we were looking for. We love Glenwood Springs and enjoy going to the hot springs and dinner at the brewery every trip. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

What more can I say? Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crittielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Property: Red Mountain Inn
Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 6,084
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Red Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing