We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor handling of complaint” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Poor handling of complaint”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Everything with the hotel was fine, nice rooms, but housekeeping threw away about 50 dollars worth of toiletries and contacts I mostly had just purchased for the trip and had in a plastic bag. I went down and talked to the front desk and I guess they talked to housekeeping, it would be refreshing nowadays for people to just admit they made a mistake, especially since it is a nice establishment, but of course I got the "we dont throw anyway anything that isnt it a trash can" line. Well if that is true why is the partially drank bottles of water we had laying on the tables in the room thrown away as well? Anyway had to go replace it all at the store down the street, wasnt offered anything from the front desk to compensate, guess I didnt rant and rave enough about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Chris D,
My apologies for your less than satisfactory stay with us, I would love to speak with you about this further, as our housekeeping complaints are few and far between. I hope the rest of your trip was great and I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    104
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
104
87
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

All the staff at this Courtyard were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Anders1263,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our brand new hotel in Glenwood Springs. I will pass on to the entire staff your kind words saying the staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thanks again, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is in a nice location near all the activities that revolve around Glenwood Springs. We checked in and I received a voucher to purchase a free drink from their little "market place" food area. Many Marriott hotels offer this to Gold members, which is fine. I tried to use to get a bottled water the next day, but the receptionist said that the voucher could only be used the same day it is given. Long story short, she was splitting hairs over a $3 bottle of water....for a gold member. It still befuddles me how these hotels neglect to train their staff to do the small things right and ALWAYS go the extra mile (or inch even) for gold and platinum members. When I return to Glenwood Springs again, what motivation do I have to stay here again?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Joe M,

Thank you for sharing your trip on Tripadvisor. I would love to discuss in further about the voucher situation, as we don't have vouchers we hand out. Nevertheless, you are absolutely correct about the desk clerk not splitting hairs with you over a bottle of water. I will share this review with the desk staff and use for training purposes. We do value our Marriott Rewards members, at all levels. I hope you will try us again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs. Thanks again for the feedback, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The main lobby is very inviting with simple modern decor. Arriving late at night, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. When requesting a rollaway bed for our third child, the night manager simply upgraded our accomodation to a deluxe room with a hide-a-bed sofa. We were very pleased with the look and feel of the room - modern, neat and clean. Overall, I'd recommend the Courtyard Marriot to passers-through, or Glenwood Springs area destination vacationers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing West won't be blasted by the sunrise, plus the views seem a little nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Adagioboy,
Thanks for posting your review to TripAdvisor. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you again in Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Looking for peace and quiet in the mountains with my wife, and the Courtyard by Marriott delivered. Front desk was great and service at the bistro was quick and food was good. Everything in the place was very clean. We've stayed here before and had a good experience each time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djohnson7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
djohnson7001,

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand new Marriott hotel here in Glenwood Springs. We hope we will always be your #1 choice for lodging when you aend your wife want a quick getaway. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,562 - ₹ 14,379
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing