We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

All the staff at this Courtyard were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anders1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Anders1263,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our brand new hotel in Glenwood Springs. I will pass on to the entire staff your kind words saying the staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thanks again, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is in a nice location near all the activities that revolve around Glenwood Springs. We checked in and I received a voucher to purchase a free drink from their little "market place" food area. Many Marriott hotels offer this to Gold members, which is fine. I tried to use to get a bottled water the next day, but the receptionist said that the voucher could only be used the same day it is given. Long story short, she was splitting hairs over a $3 bottle of water....for a gold member. It still befuddles me how these hotels neglect to train their staff to do the small things right and ALWAYS go the extra mile (or inch even) for gold and platinum members. When I return to Glenwood Springs again, what motivation do I have to stay here again?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Joe M,

Thank you for sharing your trip on Tripadvisor. I would love to discuss in further about the voucher situation, as we don't have vouchers we hand out. Nevertheless, you are absolutely correct about the desk clerk not splitting hairs with you over a bottle of water. I will share this review with the desk staff and use for training purposes. We do value our Marriott Rewards members, at all levels. I hope you will try us again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs. Thanks again for the feedback, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The main lobby is very inviting with simple modern decor. Arriving late at night, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. When requesting a rollaway bed for our third child, the night manager simply upgraded our accomodation to a deluxe room with a hide-a-bed sofa. We were very pleased with the look and feel of the room - modern, neat and clean. Overall, I'd recommend the Courtyard Marriot to passers-through, or Glenwood Springs area destination vacationers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing West won't be blasted by the sunrise, plus the views seem a little nicer.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Adagioboy,
Thanks for posting your review to TripAdvisor. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you again in Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Looking for peace and quiet in the mountains with my wife, and the Courtyard by Marriott delivered. Front desk was great and service at the bistro was quick and food was good. Everything in the place was very clean. We've stayed here before and had a good experience each time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djohnson7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

djohnson7001,

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand new Marriott hotel here in Glenwood Springs. We hope we will always be your #1 choice for lodging when you aend your wife want a quick getaway. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Driving through the mountains during a snowstorm and needed a place to stay. The rooms were clean and looked great. The front desk was very accomdating and service was great. I will try to make this a destination instead of a stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Tstahr,

We are glad you stumbled upon us during the storm! We hope you will choose our brand new beautiful hotel for your next visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with everyone on TripAdvisor. Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
711 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
421 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
878 reviews
2.3 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,289 - ₹ 14,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing