We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and Salads in Downtown”

Rocky Mountain Pizza Company
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is a great place to grab a slice. Eat in or take out. The dining room area is informal but nice. They don't seem to be open very long during the day, tho.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank xyzxyzxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We were visiting today and were lucky to pick this restaurant for lunch. The bacon wrapped jalapeños poppers were a great start. We had a pizza for lunch that was fresh hot and delicious. The owner stopped by twice to make sure everything was ok. We will definitely make this a place we eat every time we visit.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Picked up pizza and saiad to go tonight. Got in and out in 1/2 hour and hadn't called ahead with order. It's a busy place, even on a Wednesday night. The owner/cashier/waitress is helpful and friendly. A little in the weeds due to her being the only one doing those three things. Only criticism is that the cooks use a bit too much oil in the pan causing a soggier crust than we like. Might order it next time with less oil in the pan. Nice ambience.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colorado70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The ingredients were very fresh and the portion was awesome. Took leftovers home and that is very hard because the person I was with is a very healthy eater. Very tasty pizza with fantastic service. Very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kmillercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stumbled upon this place by accident because part of our party of 10 didn't want Cajun the rest of the crew was set on. We happened to be standing outside the restaurant deciding who was going where and one of us said how about pizza. Luckily I went with pizza it was outstanding. The crust was especially delicious and we all really enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigalarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Pizza Company also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing