We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not horrible but not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Not horrible but not worth the money”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed at the Homestead Denver Cherry Creek for two weeks while we waited for the closing date on our house. We picked Homestead for the moderate price, good location and reasonable reviews. While Im sure things could have been much worse my wife and I were very disappointed with our stay at Homeland. Upon checkin we were told that house keeping would be by weekly on Tuesday. Both weeks we were there they neglected to clean our room without constant reminders. Once they did come by they did a very poor job of cleaning. The WiFi had horrible signal strength even though we were only one room away from the main office and it was so slow that we essentially didn't really have internet. The main doors did really close without you slamming them so we were constantly woken up throughout the night by neighbors going in and out of rooms. To top it off the laundry facilities were not all that great and the dryers did really work. All in all we were very disappointed with our stay, and while we wont have the opportunity to stay at Homestead again since we now live in Denver we cannot recommend that anyone else stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    21
    29
    57
See reviews for
33
27
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naperville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

The beds felt like box springs and when I went to the office to get more towels the door was locked. There were workers inside but they refused to open the door and insisted that I use the phone to get in. Well when i went to the phone it was almost completely destroyed and hanging out by the wires. I kept knocking on the door and they finally opened it for me. When I asked the man behind the counter for some towels he turned to me and said hes off duty. Period. No sorry or this person will help you. I asked the woman next to him and while i was waiting he just stood there waiting for papers to print.. I am very disappointed in this place. I would rather have slept in my car than at this place.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

read several reviews, was in the room to sleep & out all day long...
served its purpose, a little noisy...convenient to my needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Based on the varied reviews I avoided this place during a previous week-long assignment in Denver despite a manager's recommendation. However, this trip was just for 1 day so I booked here via hotels.com and with an online coupon got the room for $56.

I'd stay here again if I was on a budget, although the room was a little below the quality of my previous higher-priced hotel, however it had the benefit of a kitchenette. Importantly, the room was quiet and had everything I needed.

The location was behind a Target and across the street from a retro diner and about 30 mins from the airport. I passed quite a few stores on Colorado as I headed here from the airport so there is 'life' nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevio_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My wife and I felt this facility was satisfactory - it's not a Hampton Inn but not bad. We thought the weekly rate was relatively good for the Cherry Creek area. The staff was accommodating and responsive. Rooms in the middle area are probably the quietest. Not far from expansive shopping in Cherry Creek. I would also like to mention GUNTHER TOODY'S RESTAURANT right across the street which was clean and had a 1950's diner theme, a fun atmosphere, very good food, and generous portions. They offered a 20% discount to motel guests anytime on already reasonable prices plus on certain days they had specials like a hamburger deal and all you can eat chicken fingers. Eating there is an added reason to stay at Homestead.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiefromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
Address: 4444 Leetsdale Dr, Glendale, CO 80246-1213 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Cherry Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 9,179
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Extended Stay America Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing