We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
45
49
42
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
49
42
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice management hot tub copper mountain free continental breakfast lay your head fridge and microwave the main street perfect place to stay bagels downtown frisco ski area light sleeper summit stage no frills great price beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Clean. Friendly staff. In the center of town - great location. I could walk from one end of the quaint mountain town...visit all types of shops and dining opportunities, or just sit on a bench and watch people or look at the mountains.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is an older motel right in the middle of lovely Frisco. My wife and I love Frisco and wanted a quick get-away weekend. We paid around $100 per night, which isn’t bad considering the cost of most other motels.
The Good: The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet.
The not so good: Our first night we were given a room which had a smoking area (the astray was 5 feet from our door) just outside our door. The group of three men staying next door came out for their last smoke as we had just gone to bed. We could not open our window and the room was stuffy. Next, they smoked pot. We called the front office to let them know our displeasure. The manager was responsive and talked to the men and the smoking quit until the morning. In this day and age of smoking restrictions we we pretty shocked this motel would allow it so close to the rooms. We asked to move rooms and were abliged. Our new room was a bit better.
Next, there was a coffee maker, but no coffee cups. In our second room there were coffee cups and no regular coffee. I know, small stuff, but added to the smoking situation, we were not very satisfied with this place. Next time we come to Frisco we won’t stay here and opt to spend a little more money for our usual place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Staff were nice enough. Location is great. Rooms seemed clean. No air conditioning, each room has a box fan and you have to open your windows and leave open to use them. No smoking allowed in rooms which means people go outside to smoke, which comes right into your room if you've got the fan going. Not impressed. Needs some major updates. Price seemed high for the amenities as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romejaohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Just what we needed. No frills. A bed, a table and two chairs, some light breakfast. Really easy access to Breckenridge and I-70. There was a fan in the window for fresh air at night, but the curtains were a little heavy to work around the fan. Made it work.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcd581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Check in/check out was smooth and friendly. Hard to beat the location in Frisco. The Summit Stage bus picks up every half hour right in front of the motel to take you to either Copper Mountain or Breckenridge for FREE. The breakfast was basic, but ample. It included OJ and coffee, pastries, fruit, cereal, bagels, Eggo waffles, instant oatmeal, and hard boiled eggs.
Only negatives that enter my mind are that the TV channels are hard to navigate. It would be nice to have a TV Guide in print available. The pillows were horrible. Stacking 2 together was still inadequate.
That being said, we have stayed here twice and will likely return again in the future although we will bring our own pillows next time!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuckjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews