We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
45
48
41
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
48
41
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub nice management copper mountain free continental breakfast fridge and microwave perfect place to stay the main drag bagels downtown frisco ski area summit stage great price mountains backing slopes tile
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Staff were nice enough. Location is great. Rooms seemed clean. No air conditioning, each room has a box fan and you have to open your windows and leave open to use them. No smoking allowed in rooms which means people go outside to smoke, which comes right into your room if you've got the fan going. Not impressed. Needs some major updates. Price seemed high for the amenities as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank romejaohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Just what we needed. No frills. A bed, a table and two chairs, some light breakfast. Really easy access to Breckenridge and I-70. There was a fan in the window for fresh air at night, but the curtains were a little heavy to work around the fan. Made it work.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcd581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Check in/check out was smooth and friendly. Hard to beat the location in Frisco. The Summit Stage bus picks up every half hour right in front of the motel to take you to either Copper Mountain or Breckenridge for FREE. The breakfast was basic, but ample. It included OJ and coffee, pastries, fruit, cereal, bagels, Eggo waffles, instant oatmeal, and hard boiled eggs.
Only negatives that enter my mind are that the TV channels are hard to navigate. It would be nice to have a TV Guide in print available. The pillows were horrible. Stacking 2 together was still inadequate.
That being said, we have stayed here twice and will likely return again in the future although we will bring our own pillows next time!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuckjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very much enjoyed this great little hotel for a ski stay. First, you cannot beat it anywhere in Frisco for convenience. There is a free bus stop literally out your door about 50 paces. From here, the buses (different ones) are only 35 minutes to Copper or Breck; (the Keystone bus is a little more complicated and requires a transfer), they come generally every 30 minutes during the day. Although we had a rental car, we absolutely loved not having to mess with ski area parking. HIGHLY convenient. And again, FREE.

As for the hotel, I was very pleasantly surprised. It's CLEAN for a 2-star; everything works, the plumbing was solid and the water HOT. In fact, the shower had nice granite-like tile on it and a porcelain tub, not some cheap plastic knock-off. The room had a fridge and microwave (cannot beat that for the price). The TV was adequate and got a host of cable stuff, including some of the movie channels, a lot of stations usually on your second, even third tier cable. The beds were as comfortable as any I've slept in with 4 or 5 stars. I think they had a hot tub but we didn't check. There is a free continental breakfast; it's small (again, 2-star) but everything was fresh and good. No they don't have a 50-foot buffet, just a small home kitchen-counter style, but they had great little danish, cereal, coffee, etc. The place wa very well kept, and the management responsive and helpful.

The room itself was very big for this style hotel, much bigger than say Days Inn or Motel 6. Considering the price, this was especially impressive. No loud heater going all night; and though we did and could hear folks above us coming in or talking briefly outside, this was by no means unusual. Most of the time it was quiet. The only small minus was that you could hear every now and then what sounded like a tap on the wall. The owner explained the infrastructure is old (though again, it's been thoroughly renovated) and sometimes the pipes might do that. But it was easy to sleep through and not really bothersome. We had no problems with noisy neighbors (assume more of a summer thing when windows are open).

Again, some of the negative reviews seem to be due to 5-star expectations. This is a basic place, but it's VERY clean, neat, and well-apportioned; it was more than my son and I expected, and for the two of us, it was fantastic. If you're looking for a posh family experience where the hotel has super-custom amenities, this isn't it. But for all the basics, much better than comparable places, and especially for that price and locale, Snowshoe was to me a winner. I will definitely go back if we hit Frisco again in a future year. A real bargain, hopefully the secret will be kept sort of secret, I'd hate it to be booked when I want a room!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mikehinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

As per other reviews, this place is on the older motel side but not anything gross or weird. They had all the necessary amenities and were very cool about parking, extra keys, and even had some good danishes in the morning. We felt the room was very warm but only realized in the morning they had a complimentary fan in the window so our bad. Honestly it was a great price for the possibly best location in downtown frisco- walk anywhere... highly recommend

Stayed: January 2018
Thank wonkika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews