We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average service : ok food”
Review of The Uptown on Main

The Uptown on Main
Ranked #24 of 50 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Pretty average service - felt I was bothering them the entire time - in their way - too busy...better places to eat in Main Street

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jnwag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021

The food was great and the portions were large. The Fish and Chips was excellent. The fish was crispy and real flaky fish. The Reuben sandwich was delish. Totally recommend it.

At the time we visited, social distancing rules were no longer required. Masks were optional if you are vaccinated.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FellowTraveler220812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we knew we wanted to eat here. Matt the host was welcoming and friendly despite being very busy! Elizabeth was our server and gave great recommendations. The French Onion soup was delicious as were the Sliders. The Rice bowl with Shrimp was tasty. Fish and Chips were perfectly cooked and the Penne was good. We will definitely go back when in Summit County.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank RSHrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

I went for the in-door dining which the Uptown managed well despite Covid restrictions. The menu is extensive and reasonably priced. I did pass on the special as I thought it was over-priced but there were many other options. The Cesar Salad with Steak was delicious, the steak perfectly cooked to medium rare and a good quality of beef. The salad dressing was also excellent, not too salty. The meal came with a side of seasoned rolls that were a very nice touch. It has a great beer on-tap list with a good varietal selection as well as an extensive bottle collection. For those that like mixed drinks, it has a deep advertised cocktail list as well. The only negative - the bar service was pretty slow after the initial serving. I couldn't get a refill until after having finished my meal which is unfortunate - I could have used another! Overall though, a definite do-over and a nice stop after a day of skiing.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Everyone’s food was delicious! There are gluten free options and the service was great! Food was cooked to order and had leftovers for the next day!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank familyof5NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Uptown on Main also viewed

 

Been to The Uptown on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.