We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be comming back!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will be comming back!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

I read a few of the other reviews and wanted to sign up just to let other perspective visitors know my experience with the DaysInn. Just walking in to this hotel the customer service was exceptional and didn't end until my stay was over. I had a couple issues with the internet and my toilet constantly running, however both issues were resolved quickly and the internet issue was my own fault. The room was cozy, not extravegant, but for the money was worth every penny. It was my first time in Fort Collins and was hesitant of venturing into town, but once again the gal at the front desk was more than helpful. She even printed me out a map. Simply, I felt well taken care of and comfortable. That is what makes a hotel great-of course in my opinion. If I visit fort collins again I know where I'm going to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    129
    78
    32
    29
See reviews for
123
99
39
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

After checking in I began trying to get online (FREE WI-FI) but the signal was so EXTREMELY weak that every time I DID connect I was immediately knocked off. After eating in my room I reached over to the night stand for my drink and there were about 20 ants roaming about the bottom of my cup. This was only condensation but I quickly ran to get some tissues, mopped up the water AND the ants which I carried up to the front desk. I returned to my room and within a few minutes the manager(?) entered with a can of RAID which she sprayed liberally along the baseboard of my 12 x 12 room. I don't know if she was expecting me to be grateful but when I complained about having tried since my check-in the day before to get on-line she began with "the weather interferred" then it was "the hotel is full.' I asked her to leave as I didn't feel like having an argument in my room. I turned on the A/C and I spent 2 hours at Wal-Mart to avoid the smell. Luckily I didn't have to stay the 4 nights I was expecting. Later when I received the request to fill out a "comment" about my stay they responded saying they had offered me another room (which they did NOT) AND because the Wi-Fi was a FREE amenity it could not be adjusted on the bill. I'm confused as I believe a toilet is considered a FREE amenity as well but I'm sure if it was not working someone would have apologized accordingly. If I sound frustrated this is the SECOND time I have been promised FREE Wi-Fi that was non-existent. The whole experience was frustrating and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Stayed 4 nights over 4th July weekend. The hotel was simple, but very clean inside and outside with nice breakfast in the mornings. The rate was very good for what we got, and especially compared to others in the area. Only 4 to 5 minutes drive from downtown Fort Collins, and not far from I-25. Other clientele for the hotel were normal and respectful, mostly older couples or families seeking an affordable and clean place to stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel again when in Fort Collins!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper
Level Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Booked it direct from their site, got the best deal, plus was able to use my rewards #. The room is basic, its clean, good water pressure in the shower, no microwave in the room, no fridge either. Bed was comfortable each had 4 NOT FLAT pillows, VERY comfy. I have to have my pillows and they have some good ones.
Don't care too much for their breakfast, hard boiled eggs, toast, apples and bananas and cereal, juices as well. I have to admit they skimped out on their breakfast compared to other Days Inn. Walls are thin, Not BAD, but I could hear my neighbors.
GREAT Customer service. Easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

The location was very convenient, the staff friendly, the beds comfortable, and the room clean! We had a very enjoyable night's stay there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FraggleChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#15 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
8.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Collins

Property: Days Inn Fort Collins
Address: 3625 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 7,658
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing