We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location when visiting Fort Collins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location when visiting Fort Collins”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Easy to find, very clean and modern. Location felt almost brand new. Enjoyed my stay for the weekend, staff was pleasant, breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We appreciated the comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    124
    50
    23
    21
See reviews for
146
88
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I've stayed here multiple times through 2011. The hotel staff have always been helpful and the rooms always clean. It is a Hilton property so what can you not expect. Breakfast can get a little caotic so give yourself pleanty of time if you will eat down stairs for breakfast. If you are a Hilton fan I'd stay here before the Hilton Downtown.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for the comments. We realize you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing us! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn in Ft.Collins has to be the rudest, most unprofessional Hotel I have ever stayed at. With the exception of Amanda and Sean (Front Desk) my stay was a nightmare. I travel and do interviews every week and stay primarily with HGI. My profile contains the words Need Interview Room or Interview Area. It helps if they actually read your profile. When I checked in they said no meeting rooms were available but I could Interview in the Lobby. After Interviewing Monday and Tuesday I was settting up for my Interviews on Wednesday and the Ast. General Manager approched me and said I could not interview in the Lobby. In discussion I said I was shocked that I couldnt Interview in the lobby and that it was a poor way of treating customers. I also said its a poor way for people to keep their jobs especially in a Customer Service Industry. When talking about where I could interview he said he would talk to the General Manager, she came out and said I want you out of here now! You threatened my employee. That is not true but who is she going to back. I had a interview in 10 minutes and proceded to check into the Cambria Suites who from the moment I arrived gave me the service I normally get at most Hilton Garden Inns. Advice-Stay away from the Hilton Garden Inn in Ft. Collins. By the way please read the reviews from others and see just how many talk about good customer service. They are the worst!

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel if you want good Customer Service especially if your a Hilton Honor Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Came to stay here because of past great stays at Hilton Garden Inns across the country and because of the 100% smOke-free policy. At 11:30 pm my room on the fourth floor was inundated with cigarette smoke and we have been trying to call the front desk for 25 minutes and no one has answered. Am extremely disappointed with my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that your recent stay with us was not great one. We are 100% non smoking, however, on occasion we will have someone ignore that fact and smoke anyway. I understand my night auditor did offer to move you to another room but you declined. I do hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again on your next trip to Ft Collins. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed there for work and it was perfect. The room was clean, the desk was friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant right across the street that is very good. I was there during a surprise snow storm in October and they lent me their snow brush. Would stay there again for work.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. I'm glad your stay was comfortable - it was a crazy storm during the time you were here - glad we were able to assist. We hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
4.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
457 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
384 reviews
2.7 km away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,141 - ₹ 16,093
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing