We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
7
11
16
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
11
16
22
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We ended up here when all other hotels (except the pricey ones) were booked due to a big rodeo event nearby. It was a clean, decent, fairly quiet place to sleep for a couple of nights. On arrival, we opted not to wait a few hours for a non-smoking room to be cleaned, and the smoking room we stayed in, while it did have a lingering smoke smell, was as non-smokey as a smoking room could be. Though our room faced it, we didn't try the pool, but several young children seemed to be enthusiastically enjoying it in the hot weather. Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer; also no coffee/tea maker in the room, though it's available in the lobby.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tplunkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The best part of the stay was the rooms were recently updated. The room was very nice, including new hard wood flooring. but it was very small. 7 days with three people in the room caused claustrophobia.

The bath towels were ridiculously small and sand paper rough

The long haired gentleman and the slightly older of the two ladies that worked the front desk were great. The young woman at the front desk was a little "rough around the edges".

The pool and the pool area were clean

The grounds of the hotel could have used a mowing

The local PD appeared at the hotel a bunch/ One time they had their hands on their guns as they knocked on the door of a room. I didn't stick around to find out what was happening.

The small size of the rooms had people/ groups of people milling about outside the rooms. This had me a bit umcomfortable

Room tip: Rooms upstairs keep you from the milling groups of people
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

David,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

this is a truck stop* Big rigs come and go all night long. Also, No Hot water, as it was still very cool late may-2015. Service was none***Fan motor to heater was going out.Had to turn it off, because of the loud noise*Then it was cold in the room.
Reported this to hotel Mrg. Stated, Ok**
Called Motel 6 Corp office and reported this. told me they were sorry********

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled material flooring, low-flow toilets, high efficiency laundry equipment and energy-efficient lighting to decrease the company's ecological footprint and keep room rates low for years to come. Our standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel room was clean with hardwood floors. But area is bad. Drugged out people and sketchy women. Woman yelling and screaming on cell phone in morning due to a dog fight. I definitely was nervous for car theft, etc. Overall, it was an okay stay. You get what u pay for!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here on 5/22/15 and at first I was a little apprehensive because they are in the process of remodeling…it was GREAT…our room had brand new everything and the people there are what made it so great…they were so nice and accommodating and there is a wonderful Waffle House within walking distance. This is not your Hyatt. This is a clean room with reasonable prices and just perfect for us as neither of us are fussy

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingCochrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews