We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Windsor Ft. Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 176
US$ 153
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 173
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Armstrong Hotel(Fort Collins)
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kiva Inn(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 186
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott Hotel Fort Collins(Fort Collins)
US$ 145
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambria Hotel Ft Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
6
11
16
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
16
20
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I had to have a place to crash for the night and it was late in the day so I looked for a quickie place and settle on Motel 6. I was able to book on the phone quickly and got one of the last rooms. I arrived at the desk just after 6 PM and my booking was in the system, but the room was not ready; I needed one with mini-frig. Had to wait 45 mins for the room to become available. As I waited I noticed that the only folks I saw with one exception seemed to be construction works or not sure what to call them--folks staying there for weeks at a time but paying for a night at a time.
The room had been recently remodeled but reminded me of the 1960's; I mean it was classic 1960's including the beds.

Room Tip: Keep looking unless you are desperate. Room 107 was the remodeled room.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We ended up here when all other hotels (except the pricey ones) were booked due to a big rodeo event nearby. It was a clean, decent, fairly quiet place to sleep for a couple of nights. On arrival, we opted not to wait a few hours for a non-smoking room to be cleaned, and the smoking room we stayed in, while it did have a lingering smoke smell, was as non-smokey as a smoking room could be. Though our room faced it, we didn't try the pool, but several young children seemed to be enthusiastically enjoying it in the hot weather. Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer; also no coffee/tea maker in the room, though it's available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tplunkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The best part of the stay was the rooms were recently updated. The room was very nice, including new hard wood flooring. but it was very small. 7 days with three people in the room caused claustrophobia.

The bath towels were ridiculously small and sand paper rough

The long haired gentleman and the slightly older of the two ladies that worked the front desk were great. The young woman at the front desk was a little "rough around the edges".

The pool and the pool area were clean

The grounds of the hotel could have used a mowing

The local PD appeared at the hotel a bunch/ One time they had their hands on their guns as they knocked on the door of a room. I didn't stick around to find out what was happening.

The small size of the rooms had people/ groups of people milling about outside the rooms. This had me a bit umcomfortable

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs keep you from the milling groups of people
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

David,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

this is a truck stop* Big rigs come and go all night long. Also, No Hot water, as it was still very cool late may-2015. Service was none***Fan motor to heater was going out.Had to turn it off, because of the loud noise*Then it was cold in the room.
Reported this to hotel Mrg. Stated, Ok**
Called Motel 6 Corp office and reported this. told me they were sorry********

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled material flooring, low-flow toilets, high efficiency laundry equipment and energy-efficient lighting to decrease the company's ecological footprint and keep room rates low for years to come. Our standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel room was clean with hardwood floors. But area is bad. Drugged out people and sketchy women. Woman yelling and screaming on cell phone in morning due to a dog fight. I definitely was nervous for car theft, etc. Overall, it was an okay stay. You get what u pay for!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews