We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a great experience as far as cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a great experience as far as cleanliness”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

It's an alright stay. Wouldn't stay here again though. Nor recommend it to anyone. I am hoping it was just my experiance because I do not believe every room can be like this and still be receiving high ratings from guests. The beds had hair all over the sheets and under the pillows. There's no matress pad. The beds are less comfortable than super 8 in fort Collins. There was hair in the bath tub and smudges of something in the sink. Two outlets didn't function and the light in the lavatory was out. My hope is they just didn't clean the room before giving it out again. Other than the cleanliness it was a nice stay, great helpful people, and a quiet room. The breakfast is quiet nice as well. Yet for as much as it costs to stay here it should be cleaner than less expensive motels.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    61
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
88
43
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Easy to get to, tho not exactly in Fort Collins. Centrally located if you are visiting the area.
Staff was very pleasant. Not many people staying at the hotel. Almost spooky with the lights in the pool area off at night and the lobby area dimly lit.

The room was very comfortable and quiet. Clean too.

This was our kind of place!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ts308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver more or less
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

My husband and I attended a weekend workshop in Ft. Collins and after looking fairly extensively over the net, I chose this location.

The only three things I found to even gripe about in a minor way were: 1. The chlorine smell in the lobby from the pool (which is a nice one). 2. The continental breakfast never included the hard boiled eggs they stated and was mediocre at best. 3. The bottom two drawers in our otherwise outstanding room didn't work well.

Otherwise, the location served us well, the staff was great and we were upgraded from a standard room to a suite for an extra $10-11 per night. We'd willingly stay there again and if need be, probably will.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d2kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

The room was basic. Located right off the interstate. There was a couple of gas stations and restaurants close by. They have an indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna; pool towels provided. Very quiet. Every time we had a question or request they went out of their way to accommodate us. Good breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other normal breakfast foods. Had different coffees with choice to add flavor as well. We attended an event 30 minutes away but the room was at least $20 cheaper with better amenities than hotels that were closer to our event. I think the only downfall was that they didn't have wireless internet, but did provide a nice long ethernet cable in the room to connect to their network.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mscloddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Americinn, actually located in Windsor, CO. We stayed one night only. We found the room to be very clean and the staff very hospitable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, continental breakfast, friendly staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLynnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
5.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
9.9 km away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
9.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
12.6 km away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Address: 7645 Westgate Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9363
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 12,153
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the ideal location for your next stay, within minutes of downtown Fort Collins, Windsor and Loveland. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging value, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free high-speed Internet. Family travelers will also appreciate our heated indoor pool and Kids Stay Free program! AmericInn of Fort Collins South offers great comfort and an even greater value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing