We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different, but good ”

Smokin Fins Fort Collins
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 13/07
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #47 of 585 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: ₹585 - ₹2,506
Description: Smokin Fins welcomes you to a new way to experience seafood. Where great quality and affordability come together! Smokin Fins brings back the fun in seafood! We pride ourselves on original great tasting seafood dishes, along with killer two-fisted burgers and sandwiches. Our goal is to use the freshest ingredients and local fare in all our dishes. We are driven to give our customers both affordable and top quality food day in and day out. Along with our great tasting menu items, we have our daily chalkboard specials that change every lunch and dinner. Get ready to be amazed at the creative and fresh ideas coming from our Chef every day! Locally owned and operated, Smokin Fins offers a menu of diverse flavors influenced by Asian, Mexican and Northwest cuisines. Smokin Fins has it for you, often with our chalkboard specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Smokin Fins welcomes you to a new way to experience seafood. Where great quality and affordability come together! Smokin Fins brings back the fun in seafood! We pride ourselves on original great tasting seafood dishes, along with killer two-fisted burgers and sandwiches. Our goal is to use the freshest ingredients and local fare in all our dishes. We are driven to give our customers both affordable and top quality food day in and day out. Along with our great tasting menu items, we have our daily chalkboard specials that change every lunch and dinner. Get ready to be amazed at the creative and fresh ideas coming from our Chef every day! Locally owned and operated, Smokin Fins offers a menu of diverse flavors influenced by Asian, Mexican and Northwest cuisines. Smokin Fins has it for you, often with our chalkboard specials.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Ordered a light spicy juicy chicken, mashed potatoes and french fry meal for $13.99. Great atmosphere. Relaxing, modern and barely anyone here on a Saturday afternoon. Service was great...Friendly and social.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank U4459TOrobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

My oysters on the half shell weren't served correctly; they mounded up the ice in the center of the platter and served the oysters at an angle so all of the juices ran out. If I'm paying over $2 an oyster, I want them served properly. There was not enough rice under my Nigiri sushi and no separate bowl for soy sauce. My husband had the fish & chips and said it was good but, I tasted his cole slaw and thought it was quite plain. The atmosphere is nice and it has an outdoor patio but the food is not as good as it could be.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jettinJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Met the husband after work here and we weren't disappointed! We decided to just order 1 drink each and several appetizers to get a taste of things at this new restaurant. Ok, we actually ordered 5 things! Sushi rolls were great, oysters yummy, shrimp mango tacos fabulous, and that stuffed avocado with crab..... the best! Next time we'll order some meat! Eat on the patio when weather is nice as the green grass, flowers, and pretty trees makes for a nice atmosphere. Our server was excellent and we'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stopped by last week to give this new place a try and loved the happy-hour specials. We had the mango and shrimp tacos and the crab-stuffed avocado. Both were delicious and we'll be back soon to try some of the dinner entrees, based on this positive first experience. Service was good -- and perhaps too good, as both server and management kept stopping by to inquire how things were going. Good to see that they are right on top of customer satisfaction, but could ease off a bit once the place has been open for a while.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ColoradoPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My wife and I have been regulars at the Lucky Fins in Greeley since they opened and came over to see the new place. I can tell you for sure that Smokin Fins will quickly rise to the top of best restaurants in Fort Collins. Their menu items are just simply all good. You can't beat seafood that is flown in fresh in the hands of a great chef. Yes, they have sushi too--and it's the best. They have weekly specials that are to die for and a full bar with a good selection of local craft and old faithful brews. We've never left disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GreeleyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Smokin Fins Fort Collins also viewed

Fort Collins, CO
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Smokin Fins Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing