We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Forest Inn and Spa
Ranked #8 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I should have read more reviews before booking this place. It is leftover from the 1950's, including the bathtub, decor and general appearance. The lobby and bar area are dark and dreary. No one answered the phone for the 5 days before our reservation. It is inconvenient and far from anything else in Evergreen. The front desk person was indifferent. The bartender lady was friendly and helpful when we asked a question. We never ate there, nor did we drink there. We spent one night, and left the next day, even tho we had booked 2 nights. I will say that the sheets and towels were clean and fresh, albeit not new. The "breakfast" was put out the night before, and the only thing memorable were the brown bananas. We went elsewhere for breakfast. The only thing interesting about the Inn is the rumor that it was (maybe) once the favorite getaway of Denver's mafia. That doesn't make it worth staying there. Sorry to be so negative, but it's hard to think of anything positive.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mountainlocal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

The Brook Forest Inn is about 20 min southwest of Evergreen and has a very historical feel to it; similar in its way to the Redstone Inn in Redstone but not as posh or as nicely cared for. It has a good historical feel to it but is very worn around the edges. This review is for the restaurant. It is quiet with a pretty little old wooden bar. Café style tables are low end. Lighting is harshly bright. Well drinks are good; wines not so much. It is a beer and calzone place in which people come after work to be casual, relax, have a beer, and talk with each other as one large group (which when everyone knows each other works well). Calzones are the size as befits Hercules. Pizza is ok; very oily and crust is sort of cafeteria style. Burgers are good if not overcooked until dried out. There is a deck in the back by the creek and that's a lovely little spot. Not really worth the drive. Bartender took care of all wait staff duties and was very friendly, low key, and professional - she was the bright spot of the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvorac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice appearance upon arrival. Lobby was inviting and staff was pleasant. Unfortunately that is where it ended for us. There was virtually no parking. This could have been due to the graduation party they were hosting. We reserved one of the middle priced rooms only to hear the party going on below us in the bar until about 10:45pm. We did ask to adjust the volume which was done for a short period then back to full volume.

We pick this place on a Bed and Breakfast website only to learn the morning we were leaving it was not a B&B. Our room had a Jacuzzi but it was in a cramped bathroom with shower curtains so not very inviting or romantic if you wanted to go that route.

The "free" wifi was non-existent and zero cell service but the cell service issue could be expected in the mountains. The TV was a 20" screen that was tough to watch when we just wanted to rest at the end of the day. So all in all the $200/night was not a good value at all.

Not the way I wanted to spend my 22nd Anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiggle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Easter brunch was lacking in quality and flavor. The pancakes were hard and difficult to cut. The only fruit available was grapes. The food lacked flavor and freshness. The dessert tray was sad. The mini chocolate donuts from hostess and breakfast pastry from King Soopers. Sixty dollars for brunch with very poor quality food. This place is off the list.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marybeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We been there with friends for New Year party. Most of the rooms a clean and nice. We have on third floor room, Franciscan. It is very small so 2 people can move inside. It is very noisy from road and have tiny toiled. My advise is never rent this room.
Staff is very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Never rent third floor room and never Franciscan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evergreen hotels
8.5 km away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
7.3 km away
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
14 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
72 reviews
5.1 km away
Bauers Spruce Island Chalets
10.7 km away
The Cabins at Country Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Forest Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Forest Inn and Spa

Address: 8136 S Brook Forest Rd, Evergreen, CO 80439-6743
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range: ₹ 3,856 - ₹ 13,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Forest Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Brook Forest Hotel Evergreen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing