We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 189
US$ 168
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 424
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge(Evergreen)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
16
10
4
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
4
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The Brook Forest Inn is about 20 min southwest of Evergreen and has a very historical feel to it; similar in its way to the Redstone Inn in Redstone but not as posh or as nicely cared for. It has a good historical feel to it but is very worn around the edges. This review is for the restaurant. It is quiet with a pretty little old wooden bar. Café style tables are low end. Lighting is harshly bright. Well drinks are good; wines not so much. It is a beer and calzone place in which people come after work to be casual, relax, have a beer, and talk with each other as one large group (which when everyone knows each other works well). Calzones are the size as befits Hercules. Pizza is ok; very oily and crust is sort of cafeteria style. Burgers are good if not overcooked until dried out. There is a deck in the back by the creek and that's a lovely little spot. Not really worth the drive. Bartender took care of all wait staff duties and was very friendly, low key, and professional - she was the bright spot of the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvorac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice appearance upon arrival. Lobby was inviting and staff was pleasant. Unfortunately that is where it ended for us. There was virtually no parking. This could have been due to the graduation party they were hosting. We reserved one of the middle priced rooms only to hear the party going on below us in the bar until about 10:45pm. We did ask to adjust the volume which was done for a short period then back to full volume.

We pick this place on a Bed and Breakfast website only to learn the morning we were leaving it was not a B&B. Our room had a Jacuzzi but it was in a cramped bathroom with shower curtains so not very inviting or romantic if you wanted to go that route.

The "free" wifi was non-existent and zero cell service but the cell service issue could be expected in the mountains. The TV was a 20" screen that was tough to watch when we just wanted to rest at the end of the day. So all in all the $200/night was not a good value at all.

Not the way I wanted to spend my 22nd Anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiggle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Easter brunch was lacking in quality and flavor. The pancakes were hard and difficult to cut. The only fruit available was grapes. The food lacked flavor and freshness. The dessert tray was sad. The mini chocolate donuts from hostess and breakfast pastry from King Soopers. Sixty dollars for brunch with very poor quality food. This place is off the list.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marybeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We been there with friends for New Year party. Most of the rooms a clean and nice. We have on third floor room, Franciscan. It is very small so 2 people can move inside. It is very noisy from road and have tiny toiled. My advise is never rent this room.
Staff is very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Never rent third floor room and never Franciscan.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My stepson was to be married last month in Colorado. The groom, the bride and the brides family live in Colorado and so the wedding venue was Colorado. My husband and I live in upstate NY and so planning a Rehersal Dinner for 80 and a Sunday Brunch for 60 was a challenge. Thank goodness for Jon Barton, of the Brook Forest Inn, who made the task manageable. He was very helpful and took care of all requests.

The food both nights was very good and the service was excellent. The bridal party of 18-20 stayed here and seemed to enjoy their visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BB250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews