We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on Club Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Inverness Denver
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alamosa, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed on Club Level”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The rooms have been renovated within a few years so they are nice. Nothing fancy though. We had two queens on the 5th floor, on the small side. The window view is pretty cool, but the blinds are a pain in the butt to lower or raise. Not the hotels fault by any means. We had appetizers and beer in the club room from 5-7, again nothing fancy. Nuts, eggrolls, some breaded thing, and veggies with ranch. Not bad just nothing special. The Club Room attendant was very friendly and their were more families in there than we expected. The courtesy car (they will drive you in a 5 mile radius) took us to the mall for dinner and picked us up, that is a huge plus. Breakfast in the club room was again nothing special. Danishes, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast, and scrambled eggs. The food was good just nothing great.

The indoor pool was a little on the cold side but once in was a lot of fun for our five year old. The fitness room was really nice and had a lot to choose from.

This is a business and wedding hotel but there was a lot of families and our 5 year old had no problem fitting in. Overall I would stay here again as I was able to walk across the golf course to my meeting but would not pay the extra for the club room. I could spend the same amount of money to stay on the club floor at the Ritz Carlton downtown. So if I want those extras I won't expect them here.

Room Tip: Just get a regular room facing East to see the mountains and golf course, west overlooks the interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ropin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    332
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
227
208
43
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed on property several times and my experience is made more enjoyable each visit. Very professional career oriented staff, everyone has the aura of happiness and contentment. Smiles go a long way and each person at The Inverness wore it proudly. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had an excellent weekend stay at The Inverness. The staff was very helpful throughout the trip. Kara, who waited on us at Baca, their upscale restaurant, could not have been more professional.

I will definitely return to Inverness when I visit Denver again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathrop, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This place was an absolute bargain. I came in for a weekend trip and I can't say enough good things about the place. From the valet to the front desk, everyone made me feel at home and like they really wanted to see that I had a good time, Quit, tasteful, truly a very, very good hotel. I've spent much more and gotten far less.

I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed for conference experience and the staff was very friendly, place was clean and food was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Hotel Teatro
#18 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inverness Denver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inverness Denver

Property: Hilton Inverness Denver
Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 22,754
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inverness Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Inverness Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing