We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“this is a very poorly run hotel, i dont recommend staying here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is a very poorly run hotel, i dont recommend staying here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

well where do i start. for beginners i called the property prior to my arrival and asked if they had a airport shuttle and i was advised that they didn't and was told that i could get a taxi for 50 dollars. WRONG. it was 80 dollars. do you think they even said they were sorry when i arrived furious, nope they sure didn't. Then I requested to be on the top floor (4th floor) as I cannot tolerate hearing people stomp above me, keeping in mind that I am a platinum member with this chain which is the highest recognition that one can be. They put me on the 3rd floor and I was to stay 80 nights but after a whole week of stomping above me 24/7 and I could not get the management to do anything about it I checked out and took my business elsewhere. They did after I complained for 4 days offer to downgrade me to a studio from a one bedroom. This hotel is set up just like an apartment and intended for long term business, however they have turned it into a apartment complex, when I complained about the noise one final time I was advised that the people above me had been there over a year. I guess that gives them the right to disturb others. I can tell you the problem the management there are all very young. the general manager is in his early 20's and the operations manger is under 21. They wear whatever they want to work and don't take their jobs very seriously. Good luck if you ask one of them for a taxi or directions or where the nearest restaurants, shopping are. They have no clue. I wouldn't be so bothered by that if they said something along the lines of "I don't know but let me get online and look it up for you". Since I brought up internet let me tell you what a joke the internet is there, dial-up is by far much faster. The company that they use gives them 1.5mbps for the entire property. They don't have any mac filtering so one can do anything they want on their while everyone else suffers. Let's move on to the pool and jacuzzi, we went down and got into the jacuzzi the first night we were there and when we turned the jets on and the water started moving this terrible smell started rising from the water. So we immediately got out and notified the management who said we will call someone, what did they do? Glad you asked, they went out there 2 days later and just emptied the water and filled the jacuzzi back up with water and NO chemicals whatsoever. I'm guessing the health department doesn't inspect these places too often. There was always towels and trash all around the pool area because the front desk staff never gets up out of their chairs to do anything. Since they have people just living out of this property they allow them to do whatever they want to, children unattended running the halls all hours of the day and night like they are on a playground somewhere. People putting trash outside their doors and it sits there for days.

The sad part is that this is a really nice hotel, they need to have a more mature and experienced management who plays an active role in the daily management and maintenance and upkeep of the property. Customer service needs much improvement. And security at night would be a really good idea.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdub69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    22
    9
    16
See reviews for
30
18
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

Stayed over a weekend with my sister who was staying at this hotel on business for three weeks. As she worked at a business in the Meridian Business Park, this hotel was perfectly situated for her. As a tourist I found the hotel quite far from the center of Denver, but even without a car I was able to take the short 5 minute walk to the Lincoln Rapid Transit station. There is a bridge over the Interstate to access the train station and the return trip cost to the downtown is only $9. The trip by rail takes about 45 minutes and is quite scenic.

The local area has absolutely nothing in the way of stores, restaurants (save one "Asian Bistro" next door to the hotel), or attractions. However, one with a car will easily find loads of restaurants north of the Interstate, but again, a car is essential.

Our room was on the top floor of the 4 floor hotel and must have had ceilings that were at least 12 feet (or more) high. Upon entry, the flooring is laminate in the kitchen area, carpet in the rest of the room and ceramic tile in the bathroom. The room has one window, one King bed and one flat screen T.V. with DVD player.

The kitchen has a 3/4 size fridge, small bar sink, full size microwave, two burner stove and two of everything needed for dinner: plates, cups, utensils, etc. There were several pots of various sizes and basic cooking supplies. Soap for the in-room dishwasher and sink were also provided. The freezer has a built in ice maker. There is one work desk and chair and one additional dining chair.

The hotel has laundry facilties for guests, and each room has a laundry basket. Free computer/internet/printing was available with the room key just down the hall by the elevator. An 'honor system' is in place for the small store next to the front desk. The front desk stocks DVD's that guests may borrow at no charge.

Maid service was not daily and from what I could figure out it was once a week unless they decided to come more often. Guests may exchange towels at the front desk more often if they wish.

The hotel has a small indoor pool and fitness center. There is a small breakfast eating area in the lobby, for a fee. Parking is free and ample.

I found the window a little high in the room and difficult to see out. Not sure why it was designed this way.

Overall a great hotel for extended stays, business, but not really for tourists or families due to the remoteness of the location.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YYZAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

The Good: Hotel is one of the closest ones to the Sky Ridge Medical Center and is just a little over a year old and very clean and new. I loved the kitchenette and was able to cook many meals. Note that there is no oven, just a stove top. A Super Target and Safeway were a quick 5 minute drive away so shopping for groceries was very convenient. Park Meadows mall was a 10 minute drive away and is very large, upscale with theaters. Outlet shopping at the Castle Rock Outlet was a 15 minute drive south on the I-25. Free paper is available with your Priority Club membership. I stayed in a 1 bdrm queen suite and it was very big, clean and had a large kitchen and family room area. Parking is plentiful and in warmer weather, there is a nice BBQ you can use outside. Two restaurants are right next door if you don't feel like cooking. Free laundry facilities are also provided (bring your own detergent & fabric softener if you want to save the $) and they have supplies on hand you can purchase if needed.

The Not so Good: I agree with the prior reviewer that the shower temperature is not great. The water temp was adequately hot but not as hot as I like and that was at the maximum setting. The heaters were units on the walls and there was one in each room and basically, you couldn't do anything while they were on...the noise was deafening. It kept me up the first night until I started turning on the heater in the room I was NOT in to compensate for the noise. The business center also has only 1 computer and the printer was broken although they allowed you to print out anything you needed at the front desk.

All in all, good value for money and I am staying there again when I go back next week!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayjayUnionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. For $85 you can stay in a 1br apartment with 32" LCD HDTV in your bedroom and dining room. Of course, suite comes with kitchen with full amenities.

Staff is friendly, building is clean and seems it is recently built. The only problem was that water's temperature in shower was between 'cool' and 'warm', however water was quite hot in kitchen. Next morning it still was not hot enough to enjoy shower more than 5 minutes.

I hope this was localized incident. I plan to stay there again while in Denver.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank invisible999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

This is your typical long term stay hotel with suites and kitchenettes. It is new (about a year old) and the people are friendly and it is very clean (even though there is no daily housekeeping service - it is weekly). There is a small pool and workout area and the pool even has a small hottub. There is no continental breakfast as each unit has a small kitchenette with refrig., microwave, dishwasher and stove-top. I like this touch as I get tired of eating out so much and it is nice to come back to your room and cook what you want. There are some nice restaurants right next door (Hacienda, Pan-Asia Bistro, Carrabas, etc.). This hotel is located in the Meridian Business Park and there is a nice golf course right across the street (didn't play it but it looked nice).

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness and convenience
  • Disliked — No daily housekeeping service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rockchalktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Element Denver Park Meadows
2.4 km away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.3 km away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center

Property: Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
Address: 10535 El Diente Ct, Englewood, CO 80112-2655
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 8,892
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Englewood, Colorado offers apartment-style suites Located just 15 miles from downtown Denver, Englewood is a beautiful town that offers a wealth of business and leisure attractions. The Candlewood Suites Englewood - Meridian Park is the newest extended stay hotel in the Denver area and offers top-of-the-line amenities. Business travelers will find that our hotel in Englewood is perfect for an extended business trip. We are close to several corporate business parks, including the Denver Technological Center and Meridian Business Park. Both of these areas are within five miles of the hotel. While you stay with us, take a day to drive into downtown Denver and see beautiful Main Street. The city is just 15 miles from our extended stay hotel in Englewood. Closer to the hotel, Skyventure Colorado is an indoor skydiving facility offering thrills and excitement. Avid shoppers will find the Parkmeadows Mall and the Outlets at Castle Rock just a few minutes away from our hotel near Denver. You can Consider Us Home while you stay at our Englewood hotel. We offer suite-style rooms that have all the amenities of an apartment. Every one- or two-bedroom suite has a full kitchen as well as a living area with a 32-inch flat screen TV. Our extended stay hotel in Englewood also offers an indoor, heated pool and a fitness center. Come stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Englewood - Meridian Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Hotel Englewood
Candlewood Suites Englewood
Englewood Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing