We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent for Business & Leisure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for Business & Leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were very warmly welcomed by Josh at the front desk. We had just come from a 4 hour flight from Florida and had, had a stressful car rental experience at the Denver Airport. Josh greeted us with some delicious cookies and offered us some coffee. It was like home away from home. We were there for business and leisure, this hotel was great for both. It is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have ever stayed at! The room was clean, quiet, and felt very safe. On our 3 day stay, there was always a friendly greeting when we went by the front desk. The breakfast was very good. Along with the signature cinnamon buns, they had a pancake machine (hot & fresh)! There was plenty of parking, free wi-fi in your room (very good), and a business center if you didn't pack your laptop. We would definitely stay here again when in the Denver area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (top) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    34
    17
    18
    13
See reviews for
37
18
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

When I arrived, the toilet roll dispenser was in the sink. No biggie. But when I went to use the toilet, I noticed it was so slow to flush (I hadn't done anything yet to cause this!). Still I was tired and went to sleep. The next morning, as I used the shower, I noticed a half used bottle of shampoo on the shower shelf. Not mine - I'm bald.

I went to my meetings, came back, and the room was not made up (I did not hang up a DND sign). I went to discuss with a manager later but got the owner - and he didn't understand me as his English wasn't good. But he understood enough that he said he would get someone to fix the toilet. I go out on my dinner meeting, come back, toilet doesn't work just as I'm going to bed. The next morning, I pack, check out early and went to Embassy Suites to finish my trip. Worst hotel stay in a long time, given I've spent 60% of my time since January in one hotel or another.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ck_in_a_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear ck_in_a_suitcase

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have worked for Holiday Inns in the past as well as being a guest. The associates were great. I have to give "Ms. Bernadette" an extra thank you for all of the special treatment. You Ms. Bernadette are a great lady, thanks so much. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. I would stay again in a New York second.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean. There was no smoke smell in the halls like at some other hotels. The breakfast is acceptable, but it is consistent with other HIE hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. This had an updated room, and the hotel was clean and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Negatives were: I received a wake up call both mornings which I had not requested. One of the drawers on the dresser floated out. It looks like they were aware of the problem, because someone stuck a folded piece of paper under one of the legs, but it didn't solve the problem.

The breakfast was the standard fare, nothing outstanding but enough to start your day.

The price was excellent, particularly based on location and the fact that room was updated. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Laura S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you visited our hotel. I will follow up with the the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
1.0 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Address: 7380 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112-3652 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,770 - ₹ 8,621
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Delightful rooms & accommodations and attentive guest service' offers the latest hotel style and amenities. Newly renovated 92 rooms and suites are ready to welcome our guests with delightful accommodations. Our suites include microwave, refrigerator and a sofa bed. Our warm and friendly staff will make you feel right at home. 'Best location for business & shopping.' Where modern metropolitan commerce meets rustic Rocky Mountain charm, the hotel is Located less than one mile from the Denver Tech Center, which is the center of the Colorado business and near the Castle Rock outlet and major shopping malls. For those avid golfers, there is an award winning golf course within walking distance. Business and leisure travelers can visit Denver Downtown via Denver's RTD Light rail located less than 5 minutes away from the Hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service can take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius including Centennial airport (APA), the University of Denver and Park Meadows Shopping Center. 'Start your day with a hot breakfast and enjoy free coffee & cookies.' Start your day with a hot breakfast buffet by the fire before heading out. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoon and catch up on the latest news with USA today newspaper. Guests can also enjoy top amenities, like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, wonderful indoor pool, jetted Jacuzzi and fitness center. Guests can get various benefits from restaurants, bars and famous spots that have partnership with us. Enjoying free stay at 4,400 hotel of the IHG (Intercontinental Hotel Group) over 100 countries by your Priority Club points! Become a Priority Club member for free and start receiving points towards free nights, free electronics and free vacations. Priority club points are honored at 4,400 hotels of the IHG (*Intercontinental Hotel Group) over 100 countries. Pack your bags and come home to the !. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Englewood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suitees: Denver Tech Center
Holiday Inn Englewood
Holiday Inn Express Englewood
Englewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing