We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Comfortable,Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable,Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions as it is very close and convenient to family members and Park Meadows Mall. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is ok, the only complaint is that they start letting the breakfast items run out about 1/2 hour before it ends. So if you're a late riser, there is not much left.
I don't appreciate housekeeping knocking on my door at 9am hoping that I have already left. Checkout time is posted at 11am, I feel that I should have until then if I need it without feeling rushed. This time, I put my Do Not Disturb sign out, which kept the knocking away, but they did call about 10am to check.
This is a minor issue, but an annoying one.
Other than that, it was a pleasant, but short stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymarie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We are pleased you had a good stay here at the Comfort Suites DTC. Thank you for your opinions and we are pleased to report that we have improved our breakfast and housekeeping policy. We truly appreciate your opinions as our guests so we can create the best experience for you here at the Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center. We do hope you enjoy your future accommodations here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    96
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
108
95
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I got a good rate on the room and I'm glad because otherwise it would have been disappointing. I was just taking a day trip to Denver and wanted to visit IKEA and downtown so I chose a location near IKEA and a light rail station. The location was great and the walk to the light rail was short and convenient (sidewalks and covered walkway across I-25 to the station). As far as the hotel, the front desk staff was very unfriendly and they gave us a handicapped room which made showering difficult and bathing in the tub impossible (there was a big handicap board in the tub). The free breakfast was pretty standard. I didn't use the pool or jacuzzi. Like I said, reasonable rate and good location, but the reviews I read of this hotel made it sound more pleasant than I found it.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the handicap accessible room if you don't need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheppard9772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for comment and I apologize for your displeasure with receving a handicap accessible room. Rooms are assigned according to the reservation and room types are never altered by the hotel. Unfortunately, when the reservation was made online, the room type specified was for a handicap accessible room. Perhaps this was an oversight or a mistake and I can certainly undertand your frustration. We are always disappointed when a guest has a negative experience at our property, and in the future, ask that you either contact the hotel directly to complete your booking or confirm the details of any reservations made online. Once again, I apologize, and hope that you choose to stay at our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were able to stay at the hotel and we thought it was very nice .
We had gone there on a ladies trip. 4 of my friends and I spent 5 days at this nice hotel. We would stay here again .
The hotel was very close to the freeway and close to restaurants yet very quiet . We also enjoyed the breakfast each morning it was very convenient to be able to go down to the lobby and get something to eat before taking off for our daily activities . We felt safe and would return to the hotel again .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. It is nice to hear that guest's are enjoying our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

awsome hotel with plenty of features including a nice pool with hot tub and a fitness center.

Room Tip: it dosen't matter if your room is next to the elevator, you can't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikiman7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for commenting! With the extensive remodel we have completed, we are overjoyed that our amenities and rooms have been received so positively. It is extremely important to us that each guest enjoys the new hotel and the services we offer, Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The room was big & clean! I only stayed here one night for a concert that was a couple miles down the road. Didn't want to drive the hour home after rocking out!!!! The room was very clean and comfortable. We used the pool and jaccuzzi the next morning. The pool I would say looks like they have never cleaned the bottom =( . The only problem I had was the front desk worker. I didn't catch her name, should have, but she was very rude as I was trying to explain to her that I booked their hotel because I had read great reviews about them online, and instead of saying thanks like any professional should have, she started going off about how I shouldn't have booked through expedia and how next time I need to call them direct so that I can get a better deal. But I didn't care about the deal, I was trying to give her company, who employs and pays her, a compliment! Other than that ordeal, the place was great. Comfortable bed, clean bathrooms and big rooms!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sar3b3ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at our award winning hotel with other travelers. We are happy that you found value, not only our amenities and service, but also our location. Being only 15 minutes from downtown, 1 mile from Park Meadows Mall and within walking distance to RTS Light Rail, we believe we are the perfect destination for both leisure seekers and business travelers alike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.0 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7374 South Clinton Street, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#4 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 9,826
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center is a newly renovated, award winning property, located in Denver's principal business district. The hotel is 13 miles from Downtown Denver, 1 mile from Park Meadows Mall and within walking distance to dining and light-rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Comfort Suites Englewood
Englewood Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing