We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while in Durango for business. Somehow when booking I missed that it was a motel. I'm not a fan of motels when traveling alone. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Plenty of restaurant choices closet by and within walking distance.
The shower head was divine. I could have stood under it for hours.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any information we have posted that was misleading. It's not our intention to give our guests a false representation of what we have to offer. That's why we appreciate honest comments like yours, so that we may be able to correct any issue. We hope that your stay proved to be pleasant and that if you are ever in the company of friends or family that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to another chance of being your host.

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very clean, spacious and looked newly renovated. Had a nice sized fridge, and a cool chalk board to write notes on with the family. Check in and out was easy, and the included breakfast was good too. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hayden23911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful remarks about our establishment. Your recognition is very rewarding to us and your recommending our hotel is the greatest compliment we could receive. It is our hope that your stay was most enjoyable and that you were able to experience Durango in the fullest way.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come visit soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

From the street you would not expect this hotel to be what it was, but this was probably the best hotel we stayed at during our Colorado Road Trip. Reasonably priced, VERY clean rooms with roomy bathroom area, comfortable beds, and super profession and kind staff. Free breakfast was delicious and made fresh by the cook right in front of you. It was also very quiet at night, which was surprising to me. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Opt for the second floor to avoid hearing your neighbors above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to have surprised you, in a good way. It is our delight to have given you our best hospitality during your stay. I only hope that each hotel you stay at treats you with the utmost kindness and respect, what you simply deserve. I do think that a hotel is only as good as its staff and I can boast that the staff I work with are worthwhile. We look forward to being your host again, please take care and always safe travels.

Thank you very much for your company. Please visit soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I expected to pay more per night since it was located in a tourist resort city, so I was surprised at the lower cost. The front desk attendant was superb in that he took care of my arrival in a very quick and professional manner and offered me a cookie while waiting. He provided a room not too far from the really nice secluded and shady pool situated at the back side of the motel and not far from the TWO hot tubs next to each other in a downstairs room not too far from the pool. The room was large with comfortable beds, and the wi-fi was fast. The free morning breakfasts included just about anything anyone would want, from hot scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, etc, etc, so there were no complaints here. Probably my only complaint was that the one ice machine was located inside of the upstairs breakfast room, which was not very convenient for a lower level room quite a ways away. However, the entire two-day stay was very enjoyable, and I would definitely stay at this motel on future trips to Durango.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted in hearing about your recent stay with us and are overjoyed to have been your host. We certainly hope you thoroughly enjoyed your trip to Durango and all the sights and hospitality it has to offer. We greatly appreciate your comments and I will make sure to pass on your recognition to our staff. I would like to apologize for the placement of our ice machine and the discomfort it caused you, being so far away. We are happy to hand deliver to your room all the ice you could want. I’m sorry we did not mention this before. We hope the next time you stay with us you will accept our offer.

Thank you for staying with us. Please visit soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Checked in and was greeted by a very welcoming and helpful young man. Offered us a fresh baked cookie while checking in and explained everything that the hotel had to offer. He even called us 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything was up to our expectations. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Bed was nice and Wifi was good. Breakfast the next morning was typical continental, but the breakfast staff was really amazing - friendly, helpful, outgoing. I think one was being trained and the trainer was setting a fantastic example. Outside looks a little dated, but don't let that discourage you. Had a great stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Home Slice Pizza across street is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are ecstatic reading your review and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is truly an amazing privilege to work with a staff and manager who truly care about the comfort and care of our guests. I will happily share your review with our staff. We hope the rest of your trip is wonderful and that one day we will be able to be your host again.

Thank you for staying with us. Please visit anytime!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
0.9 km away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: ₹ 4,306 - ₹ 10,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing