We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Checked in and was greeted by a very welcoming and helpful young man. Offered us a fresh baked cookie while checking in and explained everything that the hotel had to offer. He even called us 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything was up to our expectations. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Bed was nice and Wifi was good. Breakfast the next morning was typical continental, but the breakfast staff was really amazing - friendly, helpful, outgoing. I think one was being trained and the trainer was setting a fantastic example. Outside looks a little dated, but don't let that discourage you. Had a great stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Home Slice Pizza across street is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are ecstatic reading your review and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is truly an amazing privilege to work with a staff and manager who truly care about the comfort and care of our guests. I will happily share your review with our staff. We hope the rest of your trip is wonderful and that one day we will be able to be your host again.

Thank you for staying with us. Please visit anytime!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It was a clean room, concerned about outside noise but there was not any. Evan checked us in and was very helpful with the trolley and restaurants in town. The breakfast was above average with fresh scramble eggs (real eggs), biscuits with gravy and waffles, cereal and fruit. Staff was very friendly and helpful with questions. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear about your recent stay and the great hospitality our staff was able to show. It is delightful to hear how great an effort they continue to give. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Durango and we promise to keep trying our best.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please visit soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend the Quality Inn here if you want quality at a reasonable price. Employees are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is better than the usual. Trolley stop near as well as the Animas River walking path.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted in knowing we were able to give you a quality stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and will continue giving our best hospitality.

Thank you for staying with us. Please visit soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have to say I was a bit disappointed when I pulled into the Quality Inn. I guess it's just the area over the summer, everything seems a bit overpriced. However, as soon as I walked into the lobby, I was greeted by the nicest guy who checked me in early and took the time to point out the $1 trolley that would take me downtown (I was on a motorcycle & it was raining) and some great food recommendations. The room looked a bit like one of those newer Motel 6 renovations upon first walking in. & the A/C is a wall unit that is noisy. But other than that, the bed was waaayyy more comfy than a motel 6 and the room felt clean. Fast, free WiFi. And the breakfast was delicious! Better than I expected (scrambled eggs, sausage links & potatoes). And, once again, the morning staff woman was just as nice as the check-in fellow! I went in search of a vending machine at 4am and she was so awake, alert and nice!! Not like most overnight staff who seem mostly asleep in the morning :-) I still think it was a bit overpriced, but again, I think that's the area in the summer. I would stay here again just for the hospitality & cleanliness. Durango is a cute town with fun shops and recreation nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 82frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted in hearing about your trip to Durango. I apologize about any discomfort we may have caused you upon your arrival at our hotel. Our buildings are older and give an appearance that we are outdated, but I hope you were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and amenities we offer. It is our desire to give each of our guests a great stay and we hope we've succeeded with you, even though the prices of Durango are quite high. I apologize for the inconvenience and would like to let you know that our rates drop dramatically during the winter time. If visiting Durango during the snowy season is something you might be interested in, we'd love to be your host again.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please visit soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excellent staff. Exceptionally helpful and friendly. Absolutely the best bed, bedding, towels and shower of this road trip. Breakfast room is on the second floor and requires your room key. This facility is located on the very convenient Durango trolley route, so there is really no need to use your own car to get to the old town and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldTownDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are deeply appreciative about the kind words you have shared about our staff and hotel. It is an amazing privilege to work with this staff and management, because of the effort each person puts in. We hope you enjoyed the breakfast along with our other amenities. Also, I apologize if no one mentioned that we have a second breakfast area downstairs for our guests who have difficulties climbing stairs. I promise that we will continue trying to provide our utmost in hospitality and hope you will keep us in mind for another visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please visit anytime!

Sincerely,

Jared Meier
Manager Guest Services
Quality Inn in Durango
(970)259-5373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.9 km away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: ₹ 4,342 - ₹ 10,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing