We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daryl S
Glen Rose, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Get the tv working had direct tv satellite dish but no box . I'm not sure why she said they had no signal .when you can get signal any where. and fix the stove only 1 burner worked .coffee pot don't stay warm .just a few things. but very clean and comfy .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
I'm sorry that you had some difficulty and disappointments, especially in the kitchen. The stove burners do work but can be a little tricky since it's rustic and old. I wish you would have asked for a little direction and assistance to make your stay more enjoyable as we give all our contact info for texts or communication to answer questions or help in any way. And it appears that the coffee pot was broken when you left, although in good order before you arrived. That will be replaced. We can get a signal for DirecTV but choose to not install it in the rental due to low interest in television and the cost to keep it. If, however, more interest is shown in having a TV, we'll be happy to add DirecTV. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald U
1 review
“It was just what we needed!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great stay, Lauretta was very welcoming and also respected our privacy. The place was clean, great views, and secluded enough for me and my new wife. It's very romantic and the perfect place to spend with your significant other. Thanks again Lauretta for letting us stay at your beautiful rental!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
We enjoyed having you stay at our place and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Spectacular area & a restful, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time.

The area is beautiful. It is quiet, peaceful and not too far outside of Durango. We loved the open countryside here. It was exactly what we were looking for - a ranch-like experience away from the city.

The accommodations were top notch. Everything was clean and nice and the room was right above the barn with a lovely balcony overlooking the entire ranch. We could watch the horses and cows while sipping wine in the evenings. It was ranch TV. Ha! We even were lucky enough to witness a calf be born on our second day there - something we would never have experienced otherwise.

Our hosts were warm, friendly and accommodating, but completely respected our privacy. We especially enjoyed the use of the hot tub right outside our room.

We would highly recommend this spot. You will come home relaxed and rejuvenated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching a calf be born and sitting on the balcony in the evenings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
We enjoyed having you and your boys stay here at the ranch and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876travel
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
“The perfect blend of everything!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A stay here is bliss…outside the gardens are a delight, a balcony overlooking the horses in the pasture, a hot tub for a wilderness ‘experience’, wildlife, and privacy. Inside is cozy and quite spacious, inviting, with great attention to detail. Everything you need for your stay is here. Are you wanting a blend of what the 4 Corners has to offer for adventure AND a get-away for two? Lauretta and Gary are wonderful hosts, we love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting and how 'available' it was to us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
We're so glad that you enjoyed our little slice of heaven here in gorgeous southwestern Colorado. We hope you'll come stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing