We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff with late night check in”
Review of Motel Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Durango
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 26 September 2017

After getting to the property at 2:15 am on Saturday morning Steve came down and checked us in. The room was decent size and everything worked for an older property. The room could have used a coffee maker to take off the late night chill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the river for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The check in process was quick and painless. The layout of the room is terrible, as was the carpet, bed spread. The sink is not in the bathroom. Will not stay again. Travel Lodge, just down the street is much nicer for the same price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean, the front desk was helpful, but some updating is needed. The pillows are old and really need to be changed. But for $75/night, you get what you pay for, a place to sleep. We would stay here again, might bring my own pillows next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Front counter clerk was slower than a slug and with now air-conditioning in the front office it was very uncomfortable. No hair dryers in the room, dated locker room towels, free breakfast??? it was a joke, bed springs in the back all night... uncomfortable, tube TV's...for real. I've been at worse places but the information provided upon booking was truly not accurate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 3dmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I stayed here a year ago and don't recall the room being as bad as the one I stayed in days ago. Upon walking in, the room wreaked of smoke and who knows what else. Beds are old and I didn't dare lift mattress for inspection. Toilet room/Shower was clean. TV was old school CRT and not flat screen.

Unfortunately, I won't be staying here again. It needs to be renovated in a big way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobinero62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.5 km away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
0.2 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
4.5 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
560 reviews
38.6 km away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
1.8 km away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#25 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Durango? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Durango

Address: 2202 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4637 (Formerly Days End Motel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: ₹ 4,114 - ₹ 4,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
72 Room economy hotel/motel in beautiful Durango, CO. We represent new ownership and management as of May 2017. We are systematically improving the property and the rooms daily. We believe one of the best features at our property is the waterfront feature of being on Junction Creek and direct access to the Animas River Trail, Rank Park and the river. When you stay with us, you must take the 2 minute stroll! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days End Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing