We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“GREAT!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This place was exactly what we are looking for cheap, rundown, and a roof over our heads. We simply needed a place to stay and at these rates (split 5 ways) it was perfect. Close to a grocery store and liquor store along with a good refreshing walk to a nice little downtown area. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is traveling through and needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaToddwellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    8
    6
    43
See reviews for
19
16
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Worst accomodation for entire 12 nights of trip!! Looked like a place you took your mistress for a quickie! I was afraid of bed bugs - examined everything before getting into bed or sitting on anything. Room shabby, noisy outside. However, bed was comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep. Definately NOT worth the price - I wouldn't stay here again even if it was only $5 a night!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jujubeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Durango hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

There was no vent in the bathroom. The wall paint was cracking & pealing badly. The air conditioner & heater was installed high on the wall and we had to climb on a chair to adjust it, impossible for a short person to use and dangerous for everyone.Furthermore, the air conditioner made an outrageous noise all night long.Very old TV with bad pictures.The windows didn't have screens.The carpet was very old and worn out, with plenty of stains. I guess you get what you pay for.The clerk was honest and offered us the keys to check it out before we decided to stay.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 108green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were looking for inexpensive and that's what we got! No one at the desk until finally a young man "woke up" and checked us in,pointed to a BBQ restaurant and, when asked about breakfast said, 'next door"-All this in less than 2 sentences! The room had an odor-the carpet looked like it came from the previous century, the TV didn't work. The bed was just ok , the sheets "looked" clean,. WE didn't shower the next morning and left ASAP. Why did we stay. We had paid ahead and there were NO refunds!! Lesson learned-Beware!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelers12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I'm from Holland and has been in the US many times and has seen many hotels and motels in the US, especially the cheaper segment.
I don't have any complaints about the Budget Inn. The room is clean, cleansed on time. Personnel is ok. Service is good. Room is spacious. No complaints at all. The only thing you could say it is old and there is no breakfast. But hey, it is cheap.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HansEnJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.5 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 km away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 km away
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travelodge
#30 of 33 in Durango
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 3077 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4244
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,682 - ₹ 6,460
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Durango
Budget Inn Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing