We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
4
6
9
8
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
9
8
51
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Worst accomodation for entire 12 nights of trip!! Looked like a place you took your mistress for a quickie! I was afraid of bed bugs - examined everything before getting into bed or sitting on anything. Room shabby, noisy outside. However, bed was comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep. Definately NOT worth the price - I wouldn't stay here again even if it was only $5 a night!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jujubeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

There was no vent in the bathroom. The wall paint was cracking & pealing badly. The air conditioner & heater was installed high on the wall and we had to climb on a chair to adjust it, impossible for a short person to use and dangerous for everyone.Furthermore, the air conditioner made an outrageous noise all night long.Very old TV with bad pictures.The windows didn't have screens.The carpet was very old and worn out, with plenty of stains. I guess you get what you pay for.The clerk was honest and offered us the keys to check it out before we decided to stay.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you rent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 108green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were looking for inexpensive and that's what we got! No one at the desk until finally a young man "woke up" and checked us in,pointed to a BBQ restaurant and, when asked about breakfast said, 'next door"-All this in less than 2 sentences! The room had an odor-the carpet looked like it came from the previous century, the TV didn't work. The bed was just ok , the sheets "looked" clean,. WE didn't shower the next morning and left ASAP. Why did we stay. We had paid ahead and there were NO refunds!! Lesson learned-Beware!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelers12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I'm from Holland and has been in the US many times and has seen many hotels and motels in the US, especially the cheaper segment.
I don't have any complaints about the Budget Inn. The room is clean, cleansed on time. Personnel is ok. Service is good. Room is spacious. No complaints at all. The only thing you could say it is old and there is no breakfast. But hey, it is cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansEnJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Room beside jacuzzi has bed bugs! When I found this out I inspected the mattress near the head board, seen they were there for a while. Blood and the bugs, gross.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews