We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you make your reservation ask for information about the unit”
Review of Cascade Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cascade Village
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The quality of the units varies widely so try to get as much information about the unit before settling in. The unit I had (346)is very good and has received good maintenance. The only thing I notice was that there were a couple of holes in the patio screen doors. Wi-Fi only in the office.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank nighthawk779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The property was beautiful with pool, hot tub, and tennis court. Parking was difficult from the unit we rented, approx 50 yards uphill from parking to doorway, making it difficult for my father-in-law to access. All rooms had at least 1/2 flight of stairs to access, again difficult for those with mobility issues.
The unit we rented was not furnished with very comfortable beds and the toilets were barely functioning. I would recommend asking for specifics on the unit you will be renting as these are privately owned sublets.
The advertised 'free wifi' is only usable in the office lobby, the modem in our room gave barely any signal and the cell service through our provider was spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo at Cascade. It was perfect for us. Great furnishings, well stocked kitchen, fluffy linens, underground parking with room access from parking area. All the rooms had tv's and wifi worked great. Good price also. Sad we could only stay for one night! Will definitely recommend and will return again! Great property!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

3 bedroom, 3 bath BEAUTIFUL condo with great views. We had everything we needed for our three day impromptu stay. Close to Silverton, Durango, and Purgatory. And lots of wildlife to see, especially elk.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NPetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I had a lovely stay at Cascade Village in Condo #311. The condo is a one bedroom condo and is beautifully decorated. Spent a winter weekend there enjoying beautiful snowy views relaxing by the wood burning fireplace. There isn't a restaurant or store on site, you have to travel to a small village store with limited items or 18 miles to PJ's Gourmet Grocery which is really well stocked, with a wonderful deli area. So stock up on your drive to Cascade. This particular unit did not have WiFi only Ethernet and my cell phone signal was week, however I was able to use the land line. I had a pleasant stay and would stay in this unit again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riverrun783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durango
2.9 km away
Purgatory Lodge at Purgatory Resort
43.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.8 km away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.4 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
507 reviews
46.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
31.1 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Village

Address: 50827 Highway 550, 1 Mile North of Durango Mountain Resort, Durango, CO 81301-9602
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Durango
Price Range: ₹ 7,207 - ₹ 16,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious accommodations at the Cascade Village are equipped with modern amenities. These include free Internet connections, wood-burning fireplaces, cable televisions, clock radios, refrigerators, microwave ovens and balconies. Bathrooms come with jetted tubs, among others.The Cascade Village offers various recreational facilities. These include an indoor swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a tennis court and a fitness center. This resort also provides free on-site vehicle parking and facilities for various occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cascade Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Village Hotel Durango
Cascade Village Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing