We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Pines- A wonderful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pines

The Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines
Great Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pines
Great Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Train Behind Unit
Deer behind unit
Mesa verde
Jeep Tours
Hiking
Hiking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara L
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
“The Pines- A wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pines. Everything was there that we needed. We enjoyed watching the train go by behind the condo, watching all the birds at the feeders, and the condo just had that feeling of just being at home. Linda gave us a recommendation to go 4-wheeling which we did and we had a great time doing that. I'm hoping we can go back and stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjonescla...
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
“You will not find a nicer and more relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From my first with Linda I knew this is where our family would stay. Jack and Linda are amazing people. The condo is very well cares for, clean and more than perfectly accommodating. Our family, six adults and one child stayed very comfortable. The train runs right thru the back and we would walk up and watch it many evening. There were every accommodations of home..look no further you will enjoy your stay..
BJones
Claremore OK

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room to sit for the whole family
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit small for multiple people to work in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redwood Valley
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing