We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and great location rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Inside Looking Out living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front door
Inside Looking Out
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KCClose
Clay Center, Kansas
1 review
“Clean and great location rental”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very adequate vacation rental. It was clean, easy to find and great location for all the tourist sites. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet atmosphere. Decor was quaint and comfortable, cozy and relaxing.
Liked least: n/a met or exceded our expectations in every way
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wetlandgu...
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
“The Animas Valley Hideaway was just right - in the woods, quiet, and clean.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Animas Valley Hideaway. It is located a few miles outside of the section of Durango frequented by tourists so you have a feeling of separation. The house was clean, welcoming, and wonderfully situated among in the woods.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was all we were looking for. It fit our needs very well , great night sleep, great shower that's all we were looking for this particular trip, fantastic, would definitely stay here again. We also patronized her restaurant, it was very very good, love the food. We had this Studio rented for a longer time but had an emergency situation and Alison work very well with us to accommodate us for the situation we had.
Great person to work with, very understanding, definitely would rent from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great review! Glad your trip was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wi
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing