We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very accommodating”
other travellers have booked this property
Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Inside Looking Out living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front door
Inside Looking Out
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was all we were looking for. It fit our needs very well , great night sleep, great shower that's all we were looking for this particular trip, fantastic, would definitely stay here again. We also patronized her restaurant, it was very very good, love the food. We had this Studio rented for a longer time but had an emergency situation and Alison work very well with us to accommodate us for the situation we had.
Great person to work with, very understanding, definitely would rent from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great review! Glad your trip was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wi
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kgaff
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room great.... but A/C not so much!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a large room over a garage in a nice residential area on a tree-shaded country road. Mostly the room was just as stated. If you want a location that is close to town, but far enough away to be quiet and private, this is a great location! There are some stairs and a slight incline you have to go up to carry in all your stuff. The bed was fair. (The listing doesn't say what size, but it is a queen.) Think it could use a better mattress as the areas you sleep on had the "body indention", but I like a firm mattress, and some do not. It also has a love seat that looked like it folded out into a bed, but we didn't open it to look at it. The bathroom is small and the bathroom sink has to double as a kitchen sink for cleaning dishes, etc.(it has a high faucet), but it has a great shower! (Just a shower, no tub.) The satellite TV was just the bare minimum, but the wifi worked excellent! There was a DVD player, but we didn't try it. Our biggest complaint was with the air conditioning. It was in high 80s/lower 90s when we stayed. The room faces west and has large windows, so it gets really hot in the afternoons. They request that you turn off the A/C unit when you're gone for a while, and the window-mounted A/C unit just couldn't cool it off when we got back in the afternoons. it looked like a nice unit, but don't know if it was too small, needed recharging, or what, but it just couldn't do the job. (It was mounted in the window sideways, so my husband wondered if that affected its cooling.) We like it fairly cool for sleeping, and we just couldn't get it cool enough to be comfortable. The outside temp did drop into the 40s at night, so we would have to get up in the middle of the night after the temps finally cooled down, turn off the A/C and open all the windows. In fact, we paid for 5 nights, but only stayed 4 because we were so uncomfortable. We hoped the owner would give us a break because of the poor A/C, but she didn't (even though we told her it wasn't cooling well), and we were charged for the full five nights + $35 cleaning fee. Would I recommend? Well, yes, if you go in cool weather, or if the night time heat doesn't bother you. Otherwise, it would have to be a no, until the A/C is upgraded. The room was very clean, and would be a wonderful room if the A/C just worked better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet, private
Liked least: Poor air conditioning
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing