We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Fast Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serious Texas Barbeque

Serious Texas Barbeque
Ranked #10 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 22
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

They smoke their meats all day... Great for meat lovers, but vegetarians don't bother. BEST smoked meats in town! Fast food type, order at the counter and sit down. STB south in Bodo has the best deck over looking the river.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    274
    101
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to get some grub.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had chopped sandwich and the Texas tacos. Everything was wonderful. Great staff and an awesome deck so we could eat outside and enjoy the weather!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank propdoc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The local favorite BBQ Taco is what I had. It was really good. I did taste the smoked turkey and it was wonderful. They also had their "loaded" baked potatos when we were there. It looked really good and someone in our party had it and said it was really good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMBelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Native Texan says "Durn good"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was glad to try this Durango favorite on our last trip. We found the food lived up to our native Texan expectations - good brisket, good sausage, good sides, good atmosphere. It's not the absolute best I've ever had, but there is no restaurant that can compare to my in-laws' fantastic slow-cooked fare so when we're in Durango we'll happily visit Serious Texas Barbeque again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Trooper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place is legit! The meats are well done, and all the sides are great. The only thing that would make this place more like Texas would be to have fried okra.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanJuanTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serious Texas Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Serious Texas Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing