We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed early July for one night and again three weeks later, l would definately recommend this hotel, we had a huge room two queen beds and found them very clean on each occasion. The swimming pool and patio area were lovely. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient and ran every half hour. Would definately stop there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    367
    139
    79
    62
See reviews for
310
276
115
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the La Quinta by the Denver Airport for 1 night in July. We found this hotel to be just want we needed, 10 minutes from the airport. We were given a refurbished room that was large, very comfortable and clean. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has free wi-fi throughout, a great plus. The included breakfast had enough options to please most people and the breakfast room was very comfortable, with an outside patio as well. The hotel also had a computer and printer in the lobby for anyone needing to print a boarding pass.

I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you have to stay near the airport, this place is top notch. They provide a shuttle service from the airport, which is a significant value--this would be a 20 or 30 dollar cab ride. The rooms are clean and modern, and there is even a nice breakfast included--all the usual cold cereal and such, but the day we were there they had eggs and sausage patties as well. Really good value if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We Frequently stay at this hotel during business trips to the Denver area. The hotel has been consistent in quality. Decent restaurants close by. Area is fairly new in development. As indicated, it is close to the airport with shuttle service if needed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
469 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were impressed with our room at La Quinta DIA. Very well appointed. Great internet. Small refrigerator that was perfect for holding left-overs from dinner out. We weren't too thrilled that the sprinkler system was running exactly at the time we checked in and again when we checked out in the morning resulting in wet suitcases and wet feet. We were at the back of the hotel, using the rear entrance and the sprinkler covered the sidewalks all around. Seems to me the schedule could be adapted to run during the night or at the very least the middle of the day. We were completely unimpressed with the breakfast. We arrived around 7:30am and there were exactly three containers of yogurt, about six pieces of canned fruit floating in juice, a line of 7 or 8 people waiting to use the single waffle iron...the quality of the breads, muffins, etc offered were what you would find at the local gas station. There was no fresh fruit - not even an apple or banana. I could go on. Anyway... not too awesome. So...great for a good nights sleep but absolutely not good for breakfast. Grab a bite to tide you over and get a better breakfast at one of the nearby restaurants or better yet - stay at the Embassy Suites. This is my second experience with LaQuinta (one here and one in San Francisco) and it was almost identical with nice rooms and really awful breakfast. Four stars for the room but down to three because breakfast was a complete disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 13,351
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing