We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things Change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #103 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Things Change”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have stayed in this hotel about eight times as a first and last night stopover on trips through Denver airport for which it is very convenient but not bothered by the flightpath. Over the years there has been a big increase in the number of hotels in the immediate vicinity on Tower Road. The rooms have always been OK, clean and good value for money, including on our arrival night this year. However, we stayed on the night before our flight out and had a different experience. We have always previously had rooms on the upper floors but were allocated a ground floor room which turned out to be noisy (too near the laundry and domestic staffroom), not as clean as usual and the phone didn't work. The Receptionist maybe wasn't having a good day when we arrived but did call the maintenance team to look at the phone. This was a waste of time and the Receptionist seemed to have lost any interest. Ended up using mobile phone instead. Other staff have always been cheerful, helpful and welcoming. Perhaps time to be considering the opposition nearby instead. Just getting that little bit worn and frayed at the edges but generally still worth a stay if you can get a competitive rate. We payed too much for our last stopover.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the ground floor to the left from Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenMcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    245
    301
    195
    183
See reviews for
394
252
148
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nothing special, no problems. As hotels go along the DIA strip, they all offer the same things. Days Inn is clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, OR
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I've stayed in plenty of hotels...some worse, many better. This one is worth writing about. We arrived on the shuttle after waiting 25 minutes...and the hotel is less than 10 from the airport. Check in was really fast...but that euphoria was short-lived. The room had NO toilet paper on two holders. We later discovered no cups. Then my trip to the hot tub was a big disappointment as the water was pool-warm (maybe 85 degrees). The desk did knock off 5 bucks from our bill, so I was not too unhappy until I returned two days later. THIS time, one of the beds had dirty sheets (human hair and a stain on the sheet), and a broken drapery pull. The wait for a shuttle was over 40 minutes and when it did arrive, it was stuffed full and the driver was extremely rude (replying, "so?" when I said we had been waiting for over a half-hour). We were eventually picked up after 50 minutes. The building is starting to show its age, but the service is what is really poor.

Room Tip: Choosing a good room would likely require a stay in a different facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tombeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadiagm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service
you received during your stay at the Days Inn DIA. Your experience with our Days Inn was not the quality of service
that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Days Inn promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every
day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in
your case. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a pretty decent hotel if you need to be close to the airport. We got a king-size bed and slept very comfortably. It's what you would expect for a Days Inn for the most part. It seemed a little old and the bathroom was a little weird, but everything was clean and worked, and that's what matters most. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle, and while we ended up not using it, I saw it was quite convenient and easy to use. We left too early for breakfast, so I don't know what the food is like. We had nice showers (good water pressure), and enjoyed our few hours there, and I would have rated this a little higher were it not for the bad customer service.

I rated this a 3 instead of a 4 because of the customer service. The gentleman who checked us in did what was needed but nothing more (not particularly friendly or helpful), which was initially not a problem for us because we got there late and were tired and were not there for the customer service. However, we found ourselves needing to talk to the front desk an hour later to cancel the airport shuttle, and there must have been a shift change. The girl working the front desk was rude and unhelpful. I tried calling, but kept getting put on hold or hung up on by her, and she claimed it was very busy. Fair enough (although it doesn't excuse the rudeness). We were already in bed and were tired, so we went to sleep and tried again in the morning. We had a similar problem reaching anyone in the morning when we tried again to cancel the shuttle service. When I asked for a receipt upon checkout the front desk attendant (I believe it was the same girl from the pervious night, but am not certain because I had only heard her on the phone before) was quite unpleasant, and it was clear she does not like dealing with people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Clean enough. Rooms are somewhat dated. I stayed two night 2/15 - 2/16. The noise from he room above was worthy of complaint but the " guy" obviulsy didnt want the confrontation...so I called up to the room. The next day same noise. This time a lady dealt with it and they quietened down. Small pool and jacuzzi. Ok. Nothing special. The little shop they ahve is WAY expensive. There is a 7 Eleven across the road and they too were WAY expensive. I live in Denver and was staying while some work was being done on the apartment. So knowing 7 Eleven prices in town..wow...watch out. They have you cornered. It's an Ok hotel but nothing special. One night stay would be enough. Village Inn close by and their prices seemed ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prowelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your
unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn DIA. I
appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our
attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any
inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome
at our hotel in your future travels.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 7030 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,151 - ₹ 11,210
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Dia-Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Dia-Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Days Inn Denver
Denver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing