We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, friendly staff, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Central
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This was a very nice Comfort Inn in a convenient location to downtown and Denver attractions. Pool was nice and well maintained. Elevators fast. On site bar sometimes closes early if not busy. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Felt like it was a safe location with easy access to I-25. Nice view of Denver skyline on upper floors.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wojomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

We found this hotel by accident and were pleased with the experience. We hadn't made any reservations, but they were able to accomodate us even with concerts and ball games in town. We didn't get a large room (only a queen bed), as most of them were occupied, but we got a clean room with good service. The breakfasts were good each morning with plenty to eat towards the end of the serving time. We didn't have time to try out the outdoor pool. but it looked nice and well maintained. The interior was western themed and nicely done. Overall, a nice place to stay at a good price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshyne_rust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This appears to be an older hotel but it was very clean and nice. A bit of a walk from the check-in area to the elevators for the rooms. The bed was very comfy. We do not know Denver area at all but wanted something in this area as we intended on touring the Hammonds Candies factory in the morning and then hit the road east for back home. This hotel fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda49087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

....stayed here again on my trip to Denver... It's away from the hub bub of the downtown area and right off the Interstate.... easy access.... It's in an industrial area, but you still fell safe....

Being a Choice Gold Member - I was greeted with some gifts - with a personalized letter included with the gift package. Very nice touch!

The room was great - bed very comfortable... The breakfast is to die for - so much to choose from and it's later than most breakfast buffets.

Check out time is at noon - which is really nice - not too many hotels have a later check-out. The staff was great...

Again, never disappointed....

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Denver was the start and end to our holiday and This was a nice hotel that was very convenient to our needs.The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and.Although there was a convention on while we were there we didnt have to wait to get breakfast .The view from our window was of downtown Denver which was nice . The only complaint I would have is that it is close to the highway and is a bit noisy .Brilliant shopping at Cherry Creek Mall.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memphisfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 160 in Denver
207 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Central Denver
12.1 km away
Comfort Inn Denver East
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 160 in Denver
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Near Downtown
7.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
12.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Address: 401 E 58th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 5,342 - ₹ 14,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing