We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
214
116
53
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
116
53
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk outdoor pool omelet trade show central denver clean rooms shuttle service free breakfast visit denver hot breakfast enjoyed my stay nice stay the breakfast area cookies business center easy access union station
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Great location with a quick 3 mile access to downtown shopping, eating & Coors Field. The room was super clean and the beds were very comfortable. The water pressure was wonderful, and our tub drained well. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a massive fitness center. The staff was very polite. Breakfast has an amazing spread along with an attendant that makes fresh omelets.
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My wife and I always stay at Choice Hotel chains and we are Platinum members of their Choice Privilege Program. We nearly always get very good service and have an enjoyable stay at their properties. Sadly, when we stayed at this property, and attempted to check in at 1;40 pm ( a bit early and also is permissible with our status) we were told we would need to come back after 3 PM. The lady doing checkin after 3 PM was busy with something on her cell phone and was certainly more interested on the cell phone than checking people in. We went to the hotels in store and asked if we could get prices on some of the foods in the store and again, the desk clerk was busy on her cell phone and was unaware of the unmarked merchandise of the store. I blame this type of actions on the management on a lack of training and work ethics. A black eye for the Choice Company

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyoed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Great for the price and had a great breakfast selection. You and order omlets taht are cooled to order. I found the bed to be comfortable. The room was clean. I would visit again. The girls at the front desk seemed to be clueless to what was going on at the convention center next door but tried to be helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aln357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Family/Business three days in Denver (Downtown) for two adults and two teenagers.. checked multiple websites for deals always in the $$$$ range. Was sceptacle with this deal on-line but great price!..WOW was I shocked!! looks like they just upgraded rooms, entryway etc. First outstanding customer service..all at the front desk were pleasant. Housekeeping staff very attentive when we asked for supplies. We were right on the highway but quite..pool was a great..WORKOUT ROOM BIG!..business center needs upgrades but okay.Next to Denver Mart had the chance to brings kids to a DRIVE-IN. YEP!..a drive-in next door also was a quick 20 minutes to get to destination. .DENVER DOWNTOWN..that's it...then the surprise was the breakfast. .omelet station and great coffee this space also doubles as a bar. YEAH I know it sounds weird but great use of space this is the best part of it..they serve food for dinner. My son is a Buffalo Wing freak..he thought the we're outstanding. Chicken Ceasar Salad was big and tons of chicken, Steak Fries with meals and the Chicken Quesadilla was GREAT!..I don't think anyone knows about it so not maybe I shouldn't say it out loud how great this place was..now it will get slammed. COMFORT INN CENTRAL DENVER CO...this will now be our home when we visit Denver from now on!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank taosicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I could immediately smell mildewy-mold in my first room. Staff gave me a second room which was worse. They refunded my prepaid purchase, the money showed up in my debit account a few days later. It is also noisy, perpendicular to the busy freeway......and the rooms were terribly small.....hey, it is Colorado, not Hong Kong........I left and wandered off to find another hotel......cheaper, spacious room, quieter......and no allergy issues......

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gdixon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay, but happy that the staff took care of the refund for you. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews