We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Value, Clean and Easy On-Off I-25” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Ranked #44 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
363 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Great Value, Clean and Easy On-Off I-25”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

It had been years since I had stayed at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how well maintained it has remained. The rooms are perfectly fine and they have replaced old desks with a nice modular unit that provides ample work space. Free wi-fi with a strong signal. The studio room has a kkitchen with refrigerator, stove top and microwave, cookware and dinnerware. They offer a continental breakfast in the lobby. There are no tables for sitting, and all items are cold. You can have cereal, yogurt, juice, muffins, coffee and water. They do allow pets for a $100 non-refundable fee. There is nothing fancy about this hotel. But if you want to eat in and get some work done, this is perfect. There is a Chili's restaurant right across the parking lot and a King Sooper's grocery store. You can get a great rate at this hotel. It is a great value for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    125
    57
    31
    12
See reviews for
166
65
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My 18 year old daughter & I stayed here 3 nights in a February blizzard which virtually shut Denver down. She is hearing impaired, so we were in a 1st floor accessible studio suite (for fire safety reasons, she prefers 1st floor). Large bed, comfy sofa bed; loved the kitchen, WiFi speed OK for me. Captioning worked on 30" flat screen TV. In-room heating/cooling fan unit was OK ( I hate even light fan sounds, so I travel with earplugs. Daughter doesn't notice.) Staff friendy & helpful. Very accessible to DU & downtown. Would have used the lightrail except for the blizzard ( it was running, but we didn't want to walk to/from stations & DU has covered parking). Good weather 8 minute drive to campus on I-25. Room amenities were light, but towels were reasonably thick, and the staff had snow brushes and shovels for me to dig out my rental vehicle. Plowing was timely & complete. Free breakfast included hard boiled eggs, muffins, bananas, oatmeal. Hot drinks 24/7. Supermarket next door for stocking kitchen. Tried Piccolo restaurant next door; family-owned Mex/ Italian. Food good, nothing special. 10% discount for Townplace guests. Actually, it is possible to access room corridors w/o staff seeing who enters; as two women, we appreciated security. Small exercise room well ventilated, two machines (clean and up-todate), plus free weights and room to use them, cable TV worked (captioned, no headphones). Didn't have any smoke issues. To us this was excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nassau78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Very nice room. Hotel is centrally located and right next to a light rail stop. There is a Chilis right next door and a 10 theater movie complex about 200 yards from the door. We were there for hockey at DU and just had to jump on the train for a short ride to campus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here when no other rooms were available in Denver at an affordable price. I’m not inclined to stay again because, for me, it wasn’t worth the price. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It had a pool, good ice machine, bar-b-que grill, enough free parking, free internet (rather slow WiFi), and LCD TV with 40-50 cable channels. The room did not have enough room to use the pull out sofa with the queen size bed. If I were staying there by myself, I think it would have been fine, but it was cramped with three people (one being a kid). It was a studio with a kitchenette. I think they could have saved on space and put in a smaller fridge. The one they had was a small full size, not a mini. This would be great if you were living in the area for awhile. There was a small oven/range and microwave plus a coffee maker. The amenities weren’t over the top, which was surprising for a Marriott. They were one bar of soap and one bottle of shampoo and one filter of coffee. The free breakfast was good enough for me with yogurt and oatmeal and a good selection of tea and good coffee. There were little muffins as well, but I don’t eat those.

My chief complaint for the whole place, the reason why I wouldn’t stay there again was that you could smell the cigarettes. The smoke came from outside or perhaps there was a interconnected bathroom fan vent system that pushed smoke into our room. We were on the second floor and people stood out front and smoked. The smokers were there all day and all night. Perhaps if we hadn’t been in the main building adjacent to the pool and bar-b-que area there wouldn’t have been as much smoke as the other building didn’t have benches and seats all down the side.

Access was clumsy. The front door was narrow. That coupled with an aggressive hydraulic door closer made it hard to get through the door before it hit your luggage. That was multiplied as you had to go through the front door then a second key required door which allowed you to get to stairs and elevator and then, of course, the requirement to use the room key to get in 24/7 even though it is in sight of the front desk. I don’t know if security or allowing the minimum amount of inclement weather in the building was the reason but Marriott should reconsider the design as it drives away customers like me.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

While the rest of the folks at my conference were at a downtown hotel, paying more than double and complaining about shoebox-sized rooms, I came here and was very satisfied.

Got a studio suite which had a full kitchen, TV with a big selection of channels, free wired and wi-fi (both very fast), a couch, desk and coffee table. The bed and pillows were a bit too soft for my taste, but not a deal-breaker. Plenty of hot water and shower pressure. You could hear the folks upstairs walking, so if that's an issue, ask for the top (3rd) floor. No noise from next door (can't say if either room was occupied) and didn't hear train or highway.

Note that they don't fully clean the room daily. They do a "refresh" certain days (empty trash, replace towels, make bed) and a full clean other days.

Breakfast in the lobby is standard TownePlace, which means cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice. The make-your-own waffle crowd will be deeply depressed. I found it easier to walk to the King Soopers (part of Kroger) next door and get supplies to eat in my room.

Next to the supermarket is an Italian/Mexican restaurant (honest) which I didn't try but was always busy and smelled good. On the same side of the hotel is a big movie theatre and a Chili's.

Hotel had a coin laundry: $1 wash, $1 dry, $1.10 Tide. Machines were all working.

Saw a gas grill out by the pool, but didn't use. Two PCs in lobby (but only one connected to printer).

Light rail is across the parking lot on the other side. 30 minutes to downtown, $4 each way, fairly frequent weekday service.

Friendly front desk folks. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
16.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Address: 3699 S. Monaco Pkwy., Denver, CO 80237
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#38 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,151 - ₹ 12,101
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing